This guide is intended to help students and faculty at the University of Hawaiʻi at Mānoa find information resources. Use this guide to find reference sources, articles and books for research in American Studies.
This guide highlights the collections of Hamilton Library and other available web resources. Many Hamilton Library digital resources access are RESTRICTED by license to authorized UH Mānoa students, faculty and staff. Select print titles are also included.
This guide lists basic resources and does not contain all of the materials in the library useful for research. For additional resources consult other library guides and the library catalog.
Cayton, M., & Williams, P. (2001). Encyclopedia of American Cultural and Intellectual History. New York: Scribner.
Main Reference-Library Use Only E 169.1 .E624 2001
Kurian, G. (2001). Encyclopedia of American Studies. New York: Grolier Educational
Main Reference-Library Use Only E 169.1 .E625 2001
Pendergast, T., & Pendergast, S. (2000). St. James Encyclopedia of Popular Culture. Detroit: St. James Press.
Main Reference-Library Use Only E 169.1 .S764 2000
Weir, R., & Hanlan, J. (2004). Historical Encyclopedia of American Labor. Westport, Conn: Greenwood Press.
Main Reference-Library Use Only HD 8066 .H57 2004
Ness, I., Bronner, S., & Piven, F. (2015). Encyclopedia of American Social Movements. Volume one-four. Oxfordshire,
Schaefer, R. (2008). Encyclopedia of Race, Ethnicity, and Society. Sage Publications Inc.
An equal opportunity/affirmative action institution.
Use of this site implies consent with our Usage Policy.
2550 McCarthy Mall
Honolulu, Hawaii 96822 USA
Library Digital Collections Disclaimer and Copyright information
© University of Hawaiʻi at Mānoa Library