The Economic Research Organization at the University of Hawaiʻi. Forum for scholars, public policy makers and business leaders on economic matters. Analysis and forecasts for the economy both on a state and global level.
"...prepared by the staff of the Research and Economic Analysis Division of the State Department of Business, Economic Development & Tourism (DBEDT). The report provides concise statistical information and analyses on Labor, Income and Prices, Taxes, Tourism, Construction, and other indicators, as well as an overview of the State of Hawaii and the four counties."
1995 April-present. "...monthly publication is prepared by the Council of Economic Advisers for the Joint Economic Committee. It provides economic information on gross domestic product, income, employment, production, business activity, prices, money, credit, security markets, Federal finance, and international statistics. Economic Indicators back to 1948 are made available through FRASER , the Federal Reserve Archival System for Economic Research."
1948-present. Monthly compilation prepared for the Joint Economic Committee by the Council of Economic Advisors provides economic information on prices, wages, production, business activity, purchasing power, credit, money and Federal finance. FRASER is provided through a partnership between GPO and the Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis. FRASER is not an official version of Economic Indicators and GPO can not guarantee the authenticity or completeness of the data.
Started in 1946, it is the oldest continuous survey of economists' expectations. It summarizes the forecasts of economists from industry, government, banking, and academia. The Federal Reserve Bank of Philadelphia took responsibility for the survey in 1990.
1960-present. Provides direct access to more than 900 development indicators, with time series data for more than 200 countries and 18 country groupings. Data includes social, economic, financial, natural resources, and environmental indicators. Updated monthly. Export to Excel and CSV.
Undata, formerly UN Common Database (UNCDB), pools major United Nations databases and those of several international organizations into a single Internet environment covering a whole range of statistics including Population, Industry, Energy, Trade and National Accounts. When fully developed, UNdata will have a comprehensive array of international and national databases providing the world instant access to a wealth of statistical information.
Oldest quarterly survey of macroeconomic forecasts in the United States. The survey began in 1968 and was conducted by the American Statistical Association and the National Bureau of Economic Research. The Federal Reserve Bank of Philadelphia took over the survey in 1990.
Passport by Euromonitor is a comprehensive market research database providing key business intelligence on markets, consumers and companies, emphasizing consumer-related industries. It is an excellent source for international data, including market forecasts, consumer market sizes, consumer lifestyles, brands, and more. Select Economies tab > Ecomony, Finance and Trade > Macro Model.
Includes Economist Intelligence Unit (EIU) publications analyzing and forecasting the economic, political and business environments of almost 200 countries. Current publications include Country Reports, Country Commerce (business and trade regulations), Country Finance (taxation and investment), ViewsWire, Premium Country Access for China, Global Forecasting Service.
National Bureau of Economic Research. Provides full-text of this research organization's working papers from November 1994 to the present and chapters of its forthcoming books in PDF files. Includes searchable index.
Commonly known as the Beige Book, this report is published eight times per year. Each Federal Reserve Bank gathers anecdotal information on current economic conditions in its District through reports from Bank and Branch directors and interviews with key business contacts, economists, market experts, and other sources. The Beige Book summarizes this information by District and sector. An overall summary of the twelve district reports is prepared by a designated Federal Reserve Bank on a rotating basis.
Includes Oxford Economics "By Country Industry Forecasts." Also BMI Research industry reports. Includes all content from ABI/INFORM Complete, Accounting & Tax, Asian Business & Reference, Banking Information Source, Entrepreneurship, and the International Bibliography of the Social Sciences. Features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, conference proceedings, and working papers as well as trade publications, industry reports, and key periodicals such as the Wall Street Journal, Financial Times, and Economist.