Search 52 billion data points in over 6.2 billion datasets sourced from over 70 public and private data providers. Allows users to manipulate datasets, compare multiple indicators and multiple sources, chart trends over time, and spatially represent data without requiring additional software programs. Includes the EASI Analytics Market Planner module, as well as data from Zillow, Factset Corporate Fundamentals, US Stock Market Prices, and selected international market indices and exchanges.
Provides simple and refined searching of the extensive Data-Planet repository. Designed to allow users to quickly navigate the 52 billion points of data contained in the repository, representing 6.2 billion datasets covering thousands of geographic entities. With Data-Planet Statistical Ready Reference, users can quickly search and view charts, maps, and rankings of time series at the country, state, county, MSA, postal code, and census-tract/block group levels.
Passport by Euromonitor is a comprehensive market research database providing key business intelligence on markets, consumers and companies, emphasizing consumer-related industries. It is an excellent source for international data, including market forecasts, consumer market sizes, consumer lifestyles, brands, and more.
Analysis and forecasting for economic, political and business environments of almost 200 countries. Includes Country Reports, Country Commerce, Country Finance, ViewsWire, Premium Country Access for China, Global Forecasting Service. Includes DATA TOOL. Select from top horizontal menu.
Contains detailed annual statistical data on revenue, expense, transactions in assets and liabilities, and stocks of assets and liabilities of general government and its subsectors as reported by member countries.
External debt and financial flow data for 128 countries that report public and publicly-guaranteed debt to the World Bank's Debtor Reporting System. Time series for 200 indicators run from 1970 to current, with contractual obligations data out seven years. External debt stocks and flows, major economic aggregates, and key debt ratios as well as average terms of new commitments, currency composition of long-term debt, debt restructuring, and scheduled debt projections.
UH Manoa Library subscription includes the Core NAICS US Industry Market Research Reports, US Specialized Industry Reports, Global Industry Reports, and China Industry Reports. Identifies business operating risks and opportunities within 700 industries at the 5-digit NAICS level. U.S. reports are fully updated three times per year on average.
Current and historical financial and economic data for IMF member countries. Time series data from 1948. Includes data on exchange rates, international liquidity, international banking, interest rates, prices, production, international transactions, government accounts, and national accounts.
United Nations Commodity Trade Statistics Database. Annual international trade statistics, detailed by commodity and partner country. All values are converted into US dollars using exchange rates supplied by the countries, or derived from monthly market rates and volume of trade.
Includes Economist Intelligence Unit (EIU) publications analyzing and forecasting the economic, political and business environments of almost 200 countries. Use the EIU Online Data Tool for historical statistics and forecasts for 82 countries. Launch the Data Tool from within most of the EIU products. Look for the link on the top horizontal menu.
NOTE: Only 5 users allowed at one time. If you cannot login, try again later. Please remember to sign out when finished to free up seats for others.
NOTE: Requires Adobe Flash 10.2.0 or greater
U.S. adult consumer behavior data and cross-tabulation reporting from the Simmons National Consumer Survey. Includes product and brand usage, spending behavior, media and mobile device habits, lifestyle segmentations, psychographic measures, and more. Also includes SimmonsLOCAL data for 209 DMAs down to the zip code level, providing comprehensive media usage and consumer behavior for over 8,000 brands in 500 product categories.
St. Louis Fed. "ALFRED® allows you to retrieve vintage versions of economic data that were available on specific dates in history... Vintage or real time economic data allows academics to reproduce others' research, build more accurate forecasting models, and analyze economic policy decisions using the data available at the time."
"Issued by the Office of Management and Budget (OMB), the Budget of the United States Government is a collection of documents that contains the budget message of the President, information about the President's budget proposals for a given fiscal year, and other budgetary publications that have been issued throughout the fiscal year."
"...annual series that provides subnational economic data by industry. The series is useful for studying the economic activity of small areas; analyzing economic changes over time; and as a benchmark for statistical series, surveys, and databases between economic censuses. Businesses use the data for analyzing market potential, measuring the effectiveness of sales and advertising programs, setting sales quotas, and developing budgets. Government agencies use the data for administration and planning."
NORC. "...contains a standard ‘core’ of demographic and attitudinal questions, plus topics of special interest. Many of the core questions have been unchanged since 1972 to facilitate time trend studies as well as replication of earlier findings."
University of Michigan. "...longitudinal panel study that surveys a representative sample of approximately 20,000 Americans over the age of 50 every two years. Supported by the National Institute on Aging (NIA U01AG009740) and the Social Security Administration..."
Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research. "...data archive of more than 500,000 files of research in the social sciences. It hosts 16 specialized collections of data in education, aging, criminal justice, substance abuse, terrorism, and other fields."
"STATS America is a service of the Indiana Business Research Center at Indiana University's Kelley School of Business. We obtain thousands of data items from hundreds of data sets from dozens of federal and state sources, along with some commercial or private source data. While STATS America adds value to these data through easy access and functionality, we acknowledge the direct agency source of the data on every table, profile or map."
U.S. International Trade Commission. International trade statistics and U.S. tariff data. Available in several classification systems on a monthly, quarterly, annual, or year-to-date basis. Free registration required.
"...find official statistics produced by countries and compiled by United Nations data system, as well as estimates and projections... agriculture, education, energy, industry, labour, national accounts, population and tourism."
More than 2,000 indicators now available for free. Note: "Much of the data comes from the statistical systems of member countries, and the quality of global data depends on how well these national systems perform."
"The data book was produced as a response to OHA’s fiduciary obligation of compiling “basic demographic data on native Hawaiians and Hawaiians” and identify “the physical, sociological, psychological, and economic needs of native Hawaiians and Hawaiians” [Hawaii Revised Statute, Chapter 10, Section 10–6(1)]. "
The Economic Research Organization at the University of Hawaiʻi. Forum for scholars, public policy makers and business leaders on economic matters. Analysis and forecasts for the economy both on a state and global level.
1960-present. Provides direct access to more than 900 development indicators, with time series data for more than 200 countries and 18 country groupings. Data includes social, economic, financial, natural resources, and environmental indicators. Updated monthly. Export to Excel and CSV.