EconLit, published by the American Economic Association, provides bibliographic coverage of a wide range of economics-related literature. Expanded version of the Journal of Economic Literature (JEL) index of journals, books, and dissertations.
Includes ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. Thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data.
Over 3,800 full-text journals, including nearly 2,000 peer-reviewed journals. Industry reports, market research reports, SWOT analyses, case studies, country economic reports, conference proceedings, working papers collections, and over 1 million company profiles.
Includes rural tourism development and world agricultural economics. Corresponds to the 50 printed abstract journals published by CABI. Over 10,000 journals, monographs, conference proceedings, theses, technical reports, patents from over 100 countries.
Full-text of management and economic research. Covers corporate citizenship and sustainability, corporate governance, economics, enterprise risk management, ethics and compliance, executive compensation, human resources, and strategic management and planning.
Set Google Scholar to link to UH Manoa subscriptions: Click on Settings in the upper right corner of the Google Scholar search page. Go to Library Links and search for Hawaii. Select University of Hawaii at Manoa - Full Text @ UH Manoa and save your preferences. Make sure you're signed in to your Google account to remember your preferences on future visits. Scholarly publications from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities, more.
Web-scale discovery tool for finding millions of articles, books, media and more using a single search. Includes the UH Voyager Catalog plus a huge index of academic journals on most topics. Also includes conference papers, maps, government documents, music scores, DVDs, archives & manuscripts, and more.
Business, economics, local and federal government, political science, international relations, finance, and other social sciences. 3,660 journal titles, books, gray literature, conference proceedings, government and ngo documents and statistical publications.
ProQuest’s most comprehensive business database combines ABI/INFORM Collection; Accounting, Tax and Banking Collection; Asian & European Business Collection; Business Market Research Collection; Entrepreneurship Database; and J.P. Morgan Research. Includes thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, conference proceedings, working papers, trade publications, industry reports, and key periodicals such as The Wall Street Journal, Financial Times, and Economist.
NOTE: If you use an ad blocker, you may receive error messages when using certain functions in ProQuest databases. Please whitelist search-proquest-com.eres.library.manoa.hawaii.edu and search.proquest.com to avoid such errors.
"...guide is sponsored by the American Economic Association. It lists more than 2,000 resources in 97 sections and sub-sections available on the Internet of interest to academic and practicing economists, and those interested in economics."
The Economic Research Organization at the University of Hawaiʻi. Forum for scholars, public policy makers and business leaders on economic matters. Analysis and forecasts for the economy both on a state and global level.
Passport by Euromonitor is a comprehensive market research database providing key business intelligence on markets, consumers and companies, emphasizing consumer-related industries. It is an excellent source for international data, including market forecasts, consumer market sizes, consumer lifestyles, brands, and more. Select Economies tab > Economy, Finance and Trade > Macro Model.