Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Archival Issues by
Call Number: CD3054 .M53
Publication Date: 1976-
Literature Review Guides and Examples
Memo Writing Guides and Examples
Developing and Maintaining Practical Archives by
Publication Date: 2003-01-01
Library Journal and other review journals raved about the first edition of this now-standard guide. This new edition has been completely updated and expanded to include crucial new information on digital records, encoded archival description (EAD), copyright issues, post-9/11 security concerns, and international perspectives on these issues--content that makes this manual essential for archivists of all backgrounds. Setting up archives, appraisal and accessioning, acquisition strategies and policies, arrangement description, reference and access, preservation, and electronic records are just some of the topics covered in both theory and practice in this clear, comprehensive, and practical guide.
The Library has purchased access to the JSTOR Arts & Sciences I-XV collections, Life Sciences collection, and Business IV. These collections provide full-text journal backfiles in various disciplines. Selected journals in the following subject areas are available: African-American Studies, Anthropology, Asian Studies, Ecology, Economics, Education, Finance History, Literature, Mathematics, Philosophy, Political Science, Population Studies, Sociology and Statistics.
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (LISTA)
Indexes more than 600 periodicals, plus books, research reports and proceedings. Subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more. Coverage in the database extends back as far as the mid-1960s.
E-LIS (E-prints in Library and Information Science)
Open access archive for scientific or technical documents, published or unpublished, on Librarianship, Information Science and Technology, and related areas. Aims to further the Open Access philosophy by making available papers in Library and Information Science (LIS) and related fields. It is a free-access international archive, in line with the Free Online Scholarship (FOS) movement and the Eprints movement, based on the Open Archive Initiative (OAI) standards and protocols.
SAA Archives Fundamentals Series
Arranging & Describing Archives & Manuscripts by
Publication Date: 2005-06-01
Managing Archival and Manuscript Repositories by
Publication Date: 2004-07-01
Preserving Archives and Manuscripts by
Publication Date: 2010-02-01
Providing Reference Services for Archives and Manuscripts by
Publication Date: 2005-06-01
Selecting & Appraising Archives & Manuscripts by
Publication Date: 2005-05-01
Understanding Archives and Manuscripts by
Publication Date: 2006-07-01