PsycINFO (via APA PsycNET)Provides citations and abstracts of international journal articles, chapters, books, technical reports and dissertations in psychology and related disciplines.
CINAHL with Full TextFull text for more than 580 journals indexed in the Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index - with no embargo. Full-text coverage dates back to 1981.
NOTE: 12 simultaneous users are shared with other UH campuses--please see your Library's website for access.
ERIC (via EBSCOHost)National information system supported by the U.S. Department of Education, the National Library of Education, and the Office of Educational Research and Improvement. It provides access to information from journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index. ERIC provides full text of more than 2,200 digests and references for additional information and citations and abstracts from over 1000 educational and education-related journals.
PubMed MedlineProvides free access to citations from MEDLINE and additional life science journals. PubMed includes links to many sites providing full text articles and other related resources. If the University of Hawaii at Manoa (UHM) Library has a subscription to the full-text site, logged in users will be able to view the full-text. To view the citations with UHM links, select "Abstract" from the "Format" drop-down menu.
Sociological AbstractsIndex with abstracts to the literature of sociology from 2,700 journals and other serials, books, dissertations, and conference papers published worldwide. Coverage is from 1963 and includes all facets of sociology and related disciplines including anthropology, criminology, education, law and penology, race relations, social psychology and urban studies. Over 2,500 new records are added monthly.
NOTE: If you use an ad blocker, you may receive error messages when using certain functions in ProQuest databases. Please whitelist search-proquest-com.eres.library.manoa.hawaii.edu and search.proquest.com to avoid such errors.
Google ScholarFull-text @ UH Manoa links should automatically display. If the links are not displaying you can manually set the links to UH Manoa subscriptions by clicking the menu icon in the upper left corner of the Google Scholar search page. Go to Settings. Click on Library links and search for Hawaii. Select University of Hawaii at Manoa - Full Text @ UH Manoa and save your preferences.
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations. Google Scholar helps you identify the most relevant research across the world of scholarly research.
New York TimesNOTE: You must be a UH Manoa student, faculty or staff member to use this resource. You will need to create a free personal account via the link above to access the New York Times. Once you have created an account via the above link, you can access the New York Times by logging in directly from NYTimes.com. Your account will be good for one year; once it expires, you may renew your personal account via the above link.
Newspaper Source PlusIncludes more than 700 full-text newspapers, providing nearly than 31 million full-text articles. In addition, the database features more than 677,000 television and radio news transcripts.
Nexis UniNexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.