Research Guides: Social Work: Videos

Streaming Video Databases

Encyclopedia Britannica Online Search the complete Encyclopedia Britannica with the addition of audio and video components and links to WWW sites with related information. Includes Merriam-Webster Collegiate Dictionary. This database is continuously revised and updated weekly.
Ethnographic Video Online: Volume III, Indigenous Voices Ethnographic Video Online is a comprehensive online resource for the study of human culture, behavior and society around the world. The collections contain over 1,300 hours of streaming video, including ethnographic films, documentaries, select feature films, and previously unpublished fieldwork. It's also a resource for a study of the discipline itself: By placing examples of traditional ethnographic methodologies alongside indigenous-made films representing previously overlooked perspectives, scholars, teachers and students of anthropology can gain a sense of the discipline's history and of its future direction.

Films on Demand provides streaming access to educational videos in the humanities, social and natural sciences, business and health.

Kanopy Streaming Video Kanopy is a "Netflix-like" video platform for college campuses. UH-Manoa licenses select videos from the platform for course reserves. Covering many topics, featured producers in Kanopy's collection include Criterion Collection, PBS, HBO, The Great Courses, California Newsreel, Kino Lorber, Media Education Foundation, First Run Features, BBC, New Day Films.
Swank Digital Campus Web site for streaming popular video content used for reserves in classes this semester, but open to all of UH Manoa. May need to download plug-ins to view videos.

UH Manoa OneSearch Search for books, journals titles, videos, music etc. available via University of Hawaii