Research Guides: Social Work: Reference Sources

Reference

Dictionaries, Encyclopedias, etc.
Exam Guides

Dictionary of Social Work (2010) From ebrary. Definitive A-Z of social work and social care.
Dictionary of the Social Sciences Collecting anthropology, sociology, political science, economics, human geography, cultural studies, and Marxism in one volume, the entries draw on classic and contemporary scholarship, and include basic terms, concepts, theories, schools of thought, methodologies, techniques, topics, issues, and controversies.
DSM-5 (Text Revision) The Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, Fifth Edition, DSM-5 is available online from Psychiatry Online.
Encyclopedia of Race, Ethnicity and Society Investigates the relationship between race and society. Includes authoritative articles on racial identity, sexual orientation, age, class, gender, ability status, and more.
Encyclopedia of Social Work The 20th edition of the Encyclopedia of Social Work is widely considered the cornerstone of reference in its field. This new edition includes coverage of areas that have come to the fore since the 1995 publication of the 19th edition, including demographic changes from immigration, technology, the implications of managed care, faith-based assistance, evidence-based practice, gerontology, and trauma and disaster.

Electronic Resource

Social work ASWB masters exam guide : a comprehensive study guide for sucess / Dawn Apgar.
http://www.uhm.eblib.com.eres.library.manoa.hawaii.edu/patron/FullRecord.aspx?p=2166661

Students and social workers preparing for the social work masters licensure exam will find an invaluable study resource in the Social Work ASWB® Masters Exam Guide. Written by a prominent social work leader and trainer for social work licensing exams in the United States, this guide is based on years of time-tested exam prep workshops conducted by the author. It mirrors the ASWB Masters “Knowledge, Skills, and Abilities” upon which the exam is based and incorporates information from the DSM®-5.

Print Resource

Social Work Examination Services : comprehensive review notes for state social work license examinations.
UH Manoa: Hamilton Reference-Library Use Only, Library Holdings: v.1-v.3
Call Number: HV11.5 .S63 2015

Description: This three-volume print set MSW Level study guide is found in the Reference Department (Hamilton Library, 1st Floor). found in the Hamilton Library. The SWES MSW Level study guides are designed to respond to Social Work License Examinations prepared by the Association of Social Work Boards that are used in all states - except for California which has its own separate license exam system.