Skip to main content

English 273 Section 701 - Heenalu (Surfing), Creative Writing: Home

Hawaiian & Pacific Collections Hours

COVID-19 Update: Please see updates here.


Summer Session I (May 26-July 2)
Summer Session II (July 6-August 14)

HP Reading Room: Closed

Chat Reference service is available:
Monday-Friday: 10:00 am - 4:00 pm
(exception: June 11, July 3, holidays)

You may reach out to us via methods below at any time.


Contact Us

E-mail:
hawnpac@hawaii.edu

Ask us:
https://manoa.hawaii.edu/library/help/ask-us/

Phone: 
808-956-8264
Be sure to leave your contact information so we can get back to you.

Update, May 7, 2020

COVID-19 Update, May 7, 2020

Clarification from the Hawaiian and Pacific Collections on the e-mail sent about expanded hours at Hamilton Library during finals week: This does not include the Hawaiian and Pacific Collections reading room, which remains closed until further notice. But we are available to assist. See the “Hawaiian & Pacific Collections Hours" box for ways to contact us.


April 27, 2020

In early May, another due date extension will be implemented. Due dates on items whose loans were extended on March 20 to May 15, 2020, and items since loaned or renewed, will be extended to August 14, 2020 (the last day of Summer Session II). Exceptions include audiovisual materials, Reserve materials, and other special loans.


April 6, 2020, 1:00 pm:

Hamilton Library, including the Hawaiian and Pacific Collections, is closed for library services. While our physical collections are no longer available, we are still working, from home, and are available to help you.

For the remainder of the Spring 2020 semester, or until the library is re-opened for library services (whichever is sooner), Hawaiian and Pacific Collections librarians will be available “live” via chat reference, Mon-Fri, 10:00 am to 4:00 pm, to help with finding resources for your research and assignments. Students and instructional and research faculty are encouraged to contact us to let us know what you need and how we can help.

Outside of those hours, you can reach us via one of the methods listed below. We will respond as quickly as we can, and will prioritize inquiries from UH students, faculty, and staff.

E-mail:
hawnpac@hawaii.edu

Ask us:
https://manoa.hawaii.edu/library/help/ask-us/

Phone:
808-956-8264
Be sure to let us know how we can contact you to respond to you.

Please see this page for information on Hamilton Library services.

March 20, 2020: Any books that were due between 3/1/2020 through 5/14/2020 are now due on 5/15/2020.

Subject Guide

Jodie Mattos's picture
Jodie Mattos
Contact:
Hawaiian Collection, Hamilton Library

Fifth Floor, Office 511
Hamilton Library
2550 McCarthy Mall
Honolulu. HI 96822
808-956-2851
Subjects:Hawaii