NREM Graduate Research Skills

Multidisciplinary index covering the journal literature of the sciences (Science Citation Index Expanded) as well as both the Social Sciences Citation Index and the Arts & Humanities Citation Index. Approximately 70% of the records have author abstracts. Online coverage from 1900 to present.

Agriculture and allied fields, including rural tourism development and world agricultural economics. Corresponds to the 50 printed abstract journals published by CABI. Over 10,000 journals, monographs, conference proceedings, theses, technical reports, patents from over 100 countries. Running a search in CABI Digital Library will search Tropical Diseases Bulletin in addition to CAB Abstracts.

The Library has purchased access to the JSTOR Arts & Sciences I-XV collections, Life Sciences collection, and Business IV. These collections provide full-text journal backfiles in various disciplines. Selected journals in the following subject areas are available: African-American Studies, Anthropology, Asian Studies, Ecology, Economics, Education, Finance History, Literature, Mathematics, Philosophy, Political Science, Population Studies, Sociology and Statistics.

Full-text @ UH Manoa links should automatically display. If the links are not displaying you can manually set the links to UH Manoa subscriptions by clicking the menu icon in the upper left corner of the Google Scholar search page. Go to Settings. Click on Library links and search for Hawaii. Select University of Hawaii at Manoa - Full Text @ UH Manoa and save your preferences.

Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations. Google Scholar helps you identify the most relevant research across the world of scholarly research.

EconLit, published by the American Economic Association, provides bibliographic coverage of a wide range of economics-related literature. An expanded version of the Journal of Economic Literature (JEL) indexes of journals, books, and dissertations, EconLit covers both economic theory and application.

NOTE: If you use an ad blocker, you may receive error messages when using certain functions in ProQuest databases. Please whitelist search-proquest-com.eres.library.manoa.hawaii.edu and search.proquest.com to avoid such errors.

Over 3,800 full-text journals, including nearly 2,000 peer-reviewed journals. Industry reports, market research reports, SWOT analyses, case studies, country economic reports, conference proceedings, working papers collections, and over 1 million company profiles.

Index to the world's public and social policy literature in the fields of business, economics, local and federal government, political science, international relations, finance, and other social sciences. It has references and in some cases abstracts of articles from over 3,660 journal titles, books, gray literature, internet material, conference proceedings, government and ngo documents and statistical publications.
NOTE: If you use an ad blocker, you may receive error messages when using certain functions in ProQuest databases. Please whitelist search-proquest-com.eres.library.manoa.hawaii.edu and search.proquest.com to avoid such errors.

via Web of Science 1969 - present: Citations with abstracts for journal articles covering all aspects of the life sciences dealing with animals (including humans), plants and microorganisms. This is a particularly good database for articles on tropical ecology. UHM Library Biological Abstracts LibGuide

1910 - present: Citations with abstracts to international literature in the agricultural sciences, including tropical agriculture and ecology. This database covers journals, monographs, conference proceedings, theses, technical reports, patents, and other sources, most with English-language abstracts. UHM Library CAB Direct LibGuide

International database of abstracts from journals, reports, monographs, dissertations, grey literature and proceedings. Coverage includes all biological and ecological aspects of marine; fisheries, aquaculture; oceanography; related legal, economic, and sociological resources. ASFA-2: Ocean technology, policy and non-living resources.
NOTE: If you use an ad blocker, you may receive error messages when using certain functions in ProQuest databases. Please whitelist search-proquest-com.eres.library.manoa.hawaii.edu and search.proquest.com to avoid such errors.

Compilation of materials acquired by the National Agricultural Library and cooperating institutions. Contains citations to journal articles, monographs, theses, patents, software, audiovisual materials, and technical reports covering all aspects of agriculture and allied disciplines including plant and animal sciences, forestry, entomology, soil and water resources, agricultural economics, agricultural engineering, agricultural products, alternative farming practices, and food and nutrition.

Extensive coverage of the world's zoological and animal science literature, covering all research from biochemistry to veterinary medicine.