Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Chinese Studies -- Online Chinese/English Dictionaries and Encyclopedias: Home

Chinese Online Dictionaries/Encyclopedias

Online Chinese Dictionaries and Encyclopedias

林語堂當代漢英詞典 Lin Yutang's Chinese English Dictionary of Modern Usage (by Chinese University of Hong Kong)

粤語審音配詞字庫 Chinese Character Database: With Word-formations Phonologically Disambiguated According to the Cantonese Dialect (by Chinese University of Hong Kong)

臺灣教育部線上電子辭典

Zhongwen.com : Chinese Characters and Culture

中文大辭典(缐上版) The Encyclopedia Dictionary of the Chinese Language . 中國文化大學

臺灣大百科全書 (文化部)Encyclopedia of Taiwan (Minister of Culture)

臺灣生命大百科 (中研院) Encyclopedia of Life (Taiwan)

電子佛教辭典 Digital Dictionary of Buddhism

原住民族族語綫上詞典 (布農族, 美雅組, 太魯閣族, 賽夏族, 邵族, 鄒族)

Languagecourse.net : Chinese Online Dictionaries

An Intelligent Database for Standard Chinese Computer Terminology by Hong Kong Computer Society

Reference Books at 4th Floor of Asia Collection -- A Selected List

 
Berkshire encyclopedia of China : modern and historic views of the world's newest and oldest global power. Great Barrington, MA : Berkshire Pub. Group, c2009.
DS735.A2 B47 2009 (5 volumes)
 
Brill's encyclopedia of China. Leiden ; Boston : Brill, 2009.
 
The Cambridge history of China. New York : Cambridge University Press, 1978-
 
China Encyclopedia. [Beijing] : China Intercontinental Press, 2008.
 
China today : an encyclopedia of life in the People's Republic. Westport, Conn. : Greenwood Press, 2005.
DS777.6 .C458 2005 (2 volumes)
Dillion, Michael. China : a historical and cultural dictionary. Richmond, Surrey : Curzon, 1998.
 
Dillon, Michael. Dictionary of Chinese history. London : F. Cass, 1979.
DS733 .D55 1979 
 
Encyclopedia of China : the essential reference to China, its history and culture. New York : Facts on File, c1999.
 
Encyclopedia of contemporary Chinese culture. London ; New York : Routledge, 2005.
 
Encyclopedia of modern China. Farmington Hills, MI : Charles Scribner's Sons/Gale Cengage Learning, c2009.
DS755 .E63 2009 (4 volumes)
 
Zhonghua bai ke quan shu 中華百科全書臺北市陽明山華崗 :中國文化大學出版部, 1981-1983 (also available online)
AE17 .C568 1981 (10 volumes)

 

China Studies

Dongyun Ni's picture
Dongyun Ni
Contact:
Hamilton Library Rm. 410
2550 McCarthy Mall
Honolulu, HI 96822

Phone: (808) 956-2312
Fax: (808) 956-2318
Subjects:China