Skip to Main Content

Science & Technology Open Educational Resources

Ask a Science Librarian
Email: sciref@hawaii.edu
 

SciTech Reference Desk
Mon, Tue, Thu, Fri, 9 am-3 pm
Wed, 10:30 am-3 pm
Phone: (808) 956-8263


All Library Hours

Classroom Calendars

Make a Purchase Suggestion

OER for Engineering & Math

Mechanical Engineering

Mechanical Engineering Resources from Khan Academy

MecMovies Modules on Mechanical Engineering

Computer Science

BCcampus Algorithms and Data Structures Textbook for first year computer science students

BCcampus OpenEd Information Systems Textbook

BCcampus OpenEd Database Design, 2nd Ed. Textbook

Math & Statistics

OpenStax Math and Statistics Textbook Collection

Statistics Resources from Khan Academy

APEX Calculus Course

Multidisciplinary Resources

The DOAJ (Directory of Open Access Journals) is a community-curated directory of over 11,000 open access peer-reviewed journals that provide vast coverage of science, technology, medicine, social science, and humanities.

PLOS (Public Library of Science) is an open access publisher dedicated to accelerating progress in science and medicine. Explore the collection of specialized journals or learn how to get involved with PLOS to contribute to an open ethos.

InTech is the world's largest science, technology, and medicine open access book publisher. Explore to read, publish, and share new research.

OER Commons Stem Literacy is a searchable database that enables the discovery of a multitude of OER resources, and allows users to refine searches by education level, education standard, material type, and more.