Business Databases

1996-present. Economist Intelligence Unit (EIU) publications analyzing and forecasting the economic, political and business environments of almost 200 countries. Includes: Country Reports, Country Commerce (business and trade regulations), Country Finance (taxation and investment), ViewsWire, Premium Country Access for China, Global Forecasting Service. Many EIU country reports include risk grades for the following categories: Sovereign, Currency, Banking, Political, Economic and Country.

All of ProQuest's business content is now available in one new platform. More than 130 million documents. Includes more than 2,400 journals, plus eBooks, news and magazines, videos, and hundreds of thousands of reports on companies, industries, markets, and countries. Includes The Wall Street Journal, Financial Times, and The Economist. Includes "Country Economic Forecasts" from Oxford Economics. Also includes BMI Risk Reports (now Fitch Solutions). 10-year forecasts for many countries.

1922-present. Full text for more than 2,300 journals, including full text for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed business publications. Additional full text, non-journal content includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses. Includes Political Risk Yearbook, MarketLine country reports, and CountryWatch reports. Example: Search for political risk yearbook [country name]

Provides full-text documents from over 6,000 news, business, legal, medical, and reference publications with a variety of flexible search options. 350 full-text newspapers from around the world. Information on 35 million public and private companies. Transcripts from major television and radio networks, as well as news wires and polling services. Current plus 25 years of backfiles. Includes BMI Country Risk Reports and PRS Group International Country Risk Guide. Select: Menu > "All Sources," then filter your search on one of those titles.

Passport by Euromonitor is a comprehensive market research database providing key business intelligence on markets, consumers and companies, emphasizing consumer-related industries. It is an excellent source for international data, including market forecasts, consumer market sizes, consumer lifestyles, brands, and more.