Research Guides: Business: Home: Welcome

Get Started with Business Research

The University of Hawaiʻi at Mānoa Library subscribes to many excellent business resources. Not sure which database to use? Check the full list of Business Databases: By Topic.

Get started with Company Information, Industry Information, Market Research, and much more.

Sign up for your free WSJ.com account

The Wall Street Journal

Registration required. UH Mānoa students, faculty, and staff must create an individual account on our WSJ registration page: https://WSJ.com/UHManoa. Once activated, you can access this resource directly from WSJ.com or by using the WSJ app on your smartphone or tablet. The Wall Street Journal is a national newspaper with emphasis on business and finance, but also includes U.S. and world news on education, politics, health, technology, the arts, and more. Available in English, Chinese and Japanese language editions. WSJ.com archives go back four years. More information and directions for setting up and renewing your personal WSJ account.

New Business Databases

BCC Research Market research reports covering life sciences, sensors, materials, environment, sustainability, and commerce. Coverage includes: advanced materials, pharmaceuticals, nanotechnology, information technology, health maintenance, medical devices, energy, food, fuel cell and battery, finance, venture capital, and much more.
eMarketer Provides analysis, market data, and statistics on e-commerce, online marketing, social media, the internet and emerging digital technologies around the world. Includes sections for advertising & marketing, ecommerce & retail, financial services, health, technology, and more. Reports are developed using over 3,000 global resources from research firms, audience measurement companies, media agencies, government institutions, industry associations and more.
Mergent Intellect Global coverage with Dun and Bradstreet's private and public company data searchable by company, industry, size, and location. Includes First Research industry reports, Nielson demographic reports, PRIZM consumer segmentation data down to the zip code level, residential directory information, and powerful reporting functionality.
Mintel Reports Market research reports on consumer products, services, and lifestyles. Reports describe the economic drivers, leading companies, market share, market size, trends, segmentation, and consumer attitudes and purchasing habits. U.S. reports, consumer data, and interactive databooks.
Sage Business Cases Unlimited access to more than 5,500 authoritative cases from over 120 countries. Includes cases for marketing, management, entrepreneurship, finance, business ethics & corporate social responsibility, human resource management, accounting, more. Note to instructional faculty: To access the Teaching Notes (available only to instructors), please request the verification code from David Flynn, Business/Social Sciences Librarian.
SimplyAnalytics Web-based mapping application for creating professional-quality thematic maps and reports using demographic, business, and marketing data. Includes Nielson Scarborough Data module. UH Mānoa users may "sign in as guest," or register for an individual account if you would like to save your work. NOTE: Only 5 users allowed at one time. If you cannot login, try again later.