Research Guides: Ethnic Studies: Data & Statistics

Featured Data Resources

Data-Planet

AccessMedicine Includes full text medical textbooks, such as Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine and the Lange Textbooks. Provides complete references for physicians, students, and health professionals who need immediate access to authoritative and current medical data that is updated daily.
This resource is available thanks to the JABSOM Health Sciences Library.
Global Financial Development External debt and financial flow data for 128 countries that report public and publicly-guaranteed debt to the World Bank's Debtor Reporting System. Time series for 200 indicators run from 1970 to current, with contractual obligations data out seven years. External debt stocks and flows, major economic aggregates, and key debt ratios as well as average terms of new commitments, currency composition of long-term debt, debt restructuring, and scheduled debt projections.
Global Health Observatory (GHO) Data World Health Organization's gateway to health-related statistics from around the world.
Hawaii Health Data Warehouse Provides access to data on a variety of health topics. Established by the State of Hawaii's Department of Health (DOH). The resource is a major component of the Healthy Hawaii Initiative (HHI).
International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance with Full Text is the definitive research tool for the study of theatre and the performing arts. This database was initiated by the American Society for Theatre Research, and since 1984, the Theatre Research Data Center (TRDC) at Brooklyn College has published 14 volumes of the IBTD. A new EBSCO interface is coming soon. Preview the new EBSCO interface now
These volumes comprise a fully indexed, cross-referenced and annotated databank of over 60,000 journal articles, books, book articles and dissertation abstracts on all aspects of theatre and performance in 126 countries. International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance with Full Text contains more than 450 full-text titles, including more than 140 full-text journals, and more than 300 full-text books & monographs.
International Financial Statistics Current and historical financial and economic data for IMF member countries. Time series data from 1948. Includes data on exchange rates, international liquidity, international banking, interest rates, prices, production, international transactions, government accounts, and national accounts.
Journal Citation Reports Journal Citation Reports is a comprehensive and unique resource that allows you to evaluate and compare journals using citation data drawn from over 7,500 scholarly and technical journals from more than 3,300 publishers in over 60 countries. It is the only source of citation data on journals, and includes virtually all areas of science, technology, and social sciences.
Journal Citation Reports can show you the most frequently cited journals in a field, highest impact journals in a field, and the largest journals in a field. Citation and article counts are important indicators of how frequently current researchers are using individual journals. By tabulating and aggregating citation and article counts, JCR offers a unique perspective for journal evaluation and comparison. This resource is available thanks to the JABSOM Health Sciences Library.
KSDC DB KOSSDA is a non-profit organization with an expertise in the acquisition, preservation, and dissemination of Korean social science data and literatures. On this website, users may search the data and literature archive, download data files, and perform online statistical analysis.
Mass Observation Project A poster advertising a 'Stop Trident' Easter demonstration in bold orange text, laid on top of a pink sheet of text titled 'The Mass Observation Project: Summer 2004 Directive'. Welcome to Mass Observation Project. Launched in 1981 by the University of Sussex as a rebirth of the original 1937 Mass Observation, its founders' aim was to document the social history of Britain by recruiting volunteers to write about their lives and opinions. Still growing, it is one of the most important sources available for qualitative social data in the UK.
Nikkei Asia Formerly the Nikkei Asian Review, Nikkei Asia online covers East Asia, Southeast Asia, South Asia, Oceania, and other regions such as Russia, Caucasus, Central Asia, Latin America, North America, and Europe. The data and news are compiled by the Nikkei (Japan's Wall Street Journal) and its partner the Financial Times. Strong in business and market but also cultural trends and life styles and arts. NOTE: Only 6 users allowed at one time. If you cannot login, try again later.
Papakilo Database The Office of Hawaiian Affairs' (OHA's) Papakilo Database, is the ongoing development of a cutting edge and comprehensive "Database of Databases" consisting of varied collections of data pertaining to historically and culturally significant places, events, and documents in Hawai`i's history.
This online repository of data will greatly increase OHA's ability to preserve and perpetuate cultural and historical information and practices, thus providing an invaluable resource to educate other regulatory agencies, OHA's Native Hawaiian beneficiaries, and the general public. NOTE: Free registration required to access the database.
Smithsonian Open Access Sownload, share, and reuse millions of images and data from across the Smithsonian’s 19 museums, nine research centers, libraries, archives, and the National Zoo.
Social Explorer Social Explorer provides quick and easy access to current and historical census data and demographic information. The easy-to-use web interface lets users create maps and reports to illustrate, analyze, and understand demography and social change.
Southeast Asian Archaeology Research and Database As part of a long term project between the Department of Anthropology at the University of Hawai‘i-Manoa and the University of Pennsylvania Museum of Archaeology and Anthropology, a website has been created to help scholars with an interest in Southeast Asian archaeology find and utilize references and data they need for their research.
State of Hawaii Data Book The Department of Business, Economic Development & Tourism is pleased to present the State of Hawaii Data Book, the official summary of statistics on the social, economic, and political organization of our state.
World Bank Data Online Free, open access to World Development Indicators, Global Financial Development, Africa Development Indicators, and Global Economic Monitor.
World Development Indicators 1960-present. Provides direct access to more than 900 development indicators, with time series data for more than 200 countries and 18 country groupings. Data includes social, economic, financial, natural resources, and environmental indicators. Updated monthly. Export to Excel and CSV.