Southeast Asia Research Guide: Statistics

UN Comtrade stands for United Nations Commodity Trade Statistics Database. Every year over 130 countries provide the United Nations Statistics Division with their annual international trade statistics, detailed by commodity and partner country. These data are processed into a standard format with consistent coding and valuation. All values are converted into US dollars using exchange rates supplied by the countries, or derived from monthly market rates and volume of trade. Quantities are, if provided by the country and if possible, converted into metric units. The data are then stored in a computerized data base system, called UN COMTRADE. For many countries the data coverage starts as far back as 1962 and goes up to the most recent completed year.

UNdata, formerly UN Common Database (UNCDB), pools major United Nations databases and those of several international organizations into a single Internet environment covering a whole range of statistics including Population, Industry, Energy, Trade and National Accounts. New databases and features are constantly being added. When fully developed, UNdata will have a comprehensive array of international and national databases providing the world instant access to a wealth of statistical information.

World Health Organization's gateway to health-related statistics from around the world.

The Global Terrorism Database™ (GTD) is an open-source database including information on terrorist events around the world from 1970 through 2020 (with annual updates planned for the future). Unlike many other event databases, the GTD includes systematic data on domestic as well as international terrorist incidents that have occurred during this time period and now includes more than 200,000 cases.

Latest statistics updates on selected key indicators about ASEAN and its Member States. Learn about our programs and activities, upcoming events, and significant happenings in the ASEAN community statistical system. Send us your data requests and queries and we will be glad to assist you in the best way we can. Watch out for our new products and online services soon!