Research Guides: Management: Case Studies

Case Studies

Sage Business Cases
Unlimited access to more than 5,500 authoritative cases from over 120 countries. Includes cases for marketing, management, entrepreneurship, finance, business ethics & corporate social responsibility, human resource management, accounting, more. Note to instructional faculty: To access the Teaching Notes (available only to instructors), please request the verification code from David Flynn, Business/Social Sciences Librarian.

Other case studies can be found in UH Mānoa Library databases. Use Advanced Search screen to limit to Document Type: Case Study.

Business Source Complete
Over 3,800 full-text journals, including nearly 2,000 peer-reviewed journals. Industry reports, market research reports, SWOT analyses, case studies, country economic reports, conference proceedings, working papers collections, and over 1 million company profiles.
A new EBSCO interface is coming soon. Preview the new EBSCO interface now
ProQuest One Business
All of ProQuest's business content is now available in one new platform. More than 130 million documents. Includes more than 2,400 journals, plus eBooks, news and magazines, videos, and hundreds of thousands of reports on companies, industries, markets, and countries. Includes The Wall Street Journal, Financial Times, and The Economist.

See also

Social Science Research Network (SSRN)
SSRN is composed of a number of specialized research networks in the social sciences. Topics covered by networks include accounting, economics, financial economics, legal scholarship, and management (including negotiation and marketing).
These networks encourage the rapid distribution of research by publishing submitted abstracts and soliciting abstracts of top quality research papers around the world. Journals, publishers, and other cooperating institutions provide working papers for distribution through SSRN's eLibrary and abstracts for publication in SSRN's electronic journals. Networks encourage communication among readers, authors and other subscribers concerning their own and others' research. The SSRN eLibrary consists of an abstract database containing abstracts of scholarly working papers and forthcoming papers and an electronic paper collection of downloadable full text documents in pdf format. Access to the database and collection is free; some services may require registration or fees.

Find case study papers in SSRN:

Select "Advanced Seach."
Enter "case study" in the search term(s) box.
Select "Title Only."

Harvard Business Publishing

Harvard Business Publishing does not sell cases directly to academic libraries. The HBP cases must be purchased by students or instructors directly from Harvard Business Publishing. UH Mānoa Library cannot provide access to these cases. Typically, selected cases are made available directly to students through electronic "coursepacks." Students: Please check with your instructor.

Each issue of Harvard Business Review contains a version of a fictionalized case study. Harvard Business Review is available via Business Source Complete. Find HBP case studies in Harvard Business Review.

Management

Case Studies

Selected Journals on Case Studies