Call Number: E-book "Key features include: More than 500 entries authored and signed by key academics in the field. Entries on individual countries that details the health of the tourism industry, policy and planning approaches, promotion efforts, and primary tourism draws. Additional entries look at major cities and popular destinations. Coverage of travel trends such as culinary tourism, wine tourism, agritourism, ecotourism, geotourism, slow tourism, heritage and cultural-based tourism, sustainable tourism, and recreation-based tourism."
Includes Economist Intelligence Unit (EIU) publications analyzing and forecasting the economic, political and business environments of almost 200 countries. Current publications include Country Reports, Country Commerce (business and trade regulations), Country Finance (taxation and investment), ViewsWire, Premium Country Access for China, Global Forecasting Service.
Nexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents. Includes BMI Tourism Reports for many countries.
Over 3,800 full-text journals, including nearly 2,000 peer-reviewed journals. Industry reports, market research reports, SWOT analyses, case studies, country economic reports, conference proceedings, working papers collections, and over 1 million company profiles.
ProQuest’s most comprehensive business database combines ABI/INFORM Collection; Accounting, Tax and Banking Collection; Asian & European Business Collection; Business Market Research Collection; Entrepreneurship Database; and J.P. Morgan Research. Includes thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, conference proceedings, working papers, trade publications, industry reports, and key periodicals such as The Wall Street Journal, Financial Times, and Economist. Includes quarterly BMI Research tourism reports for many countries.
World Economic Forum. 519 pages. "...measures the set of factors and policies that enable the sustainable development of the Travel & Tourism (T&T) sector, which in turn, contributes to the development and competitiveness of a country.”