Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Library Facts and Figures: Electronic Collections

Look here for statistics about library collections, personnel, expenditures, etc.

Books

Ebooks owned by the Library

2012/2013: 127,958

2013/2014: 132,374

2014/2015: 291,518

Source: Serials Department

Serials

2012/2013

171 active databases

51,356 (deduped) electronic journal subscriptions

2013/2014

237 active databases

49,391 electronic journal subscriptions

2014/2015

302 active databases

55,895 electronic journal subscriptions

 

Source: Serials Department

 

Use of electronic subscription resources

2012/2013

Searches in subscription databases: 4,126,249

Full-text articles/items retrieved: 1,748,766

2013/2014

Searches in subscription databases: 3,713,631

Full-text articles/items retrieved: 1,629,785

Source: UH Library Council report

Digital maps and aerial photographs

Holdings as of 2013:

30,000 maps

90,000 aerial photographs

Source: Government Documents & Maps Department

Digital Repositories

Digital Repositories Statistics 2012/2013

ScholarSpace
63 Main Communities
425 Sub-communities
1849 Collections
23,000 items

1,203,029 pages viewed
1,619,359 files downloaded
184,945 visitors

eVols
28 Main Communities
68 Sub-communities
359 Collections
35,000 items

1,006,778 pages viewed
1,024,333 files downloaded
42,544 visitors

dspace.lib
4 Main Communities
13 Sub-communities
35 Collections
1100 Items

38,182 pages viewed
33,496 files downloaded
3,074 visitors

From Desktop Network Services department annual report files