University of Hawaii at Manoa LibraryLibrary CatalogResearch ToolsAsk Us Skip to main content

North Korean Collection: Online resources

North Korea related online resources

Database Center for North Korean Human Rights 북한인권정보센터

DPR Korea Official webpage of North Korea

Information Center on North Korea 북한자료센터 provides extensive information resources on North Korea presented by the Ministry of Unification. Included are links to North Korean films, text books, comics, and much more. It also provides a portal, entitled Bukhan Chongbo Potal (북한정보포털).

Insitute of North Korean Studies 북한연구소 provides information on North Korea and unification. Included is information about NK, bibliographical information of books and serials, streaming, photos, and so on.

Ministry of Unification 통일부

North Korean Encyclopedia 북한백과 this information blog on North Korea developed by KBS provides information on the North Korean people, NK economics, arts, geography, and much more.

North Korea Human Geography 북한지역 정보넷 provides a comprehensive database with these categories: administraive distric information; natural geographical information; human geographical information; treasures and cultural properties; biographical information; folk culture; and multimedia

North Korea International Documentation Project 

Pukhan net 북한네트 provided by the Chungang Ilbosa, this website contains detailed information on North Korea including current news, politics, economics, and much more.

The South-North Dialogue 남북회담본부 provides records and minutes about the dialogues between South Korea and North Korea.

UNIL/W 통일법제 데이터베이스 a full text database which includes law information regarding unification and the relationship between South and North Korea.

Uriminjokkiri 우리민족끼리 provides North Korean news from North Korea's Central News Agency. The contents include current news, the Korean Democratic Party, press releases, articles, literature, arts (movies, music) newspapers (Nodong Sinmun), etc.