Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Find Property Data in Databases
The Comprehensive Enzyme Information System that brings together enzyme data from authoritative sources. Hosted by the Technical University of Braunschweig, Institute of Biochemistry and Bioinformatics.
Contains over 388,000 chemical records, of which over 295,000 include chemical structures.
A free database supported by the Royal Society of Chemistry (UK). Provides structure information and physical data of compounds described in RSC journals.
CRC Handbook of Chemistry & Physics
A licensed database of a long-standing core resource. Provides tables of physical data and definitions of many natural phenomena in chemistry and physics.
An encyclopedia of chemicals, drugs, and biological compounds. Located in SciTech Reference at RS51. M4.
NIST Chemistry WebBook
Provides users with easy access to chemical and physical property data for chemical species. Compiled and distributed by NIST (National Institute of Standards and Technology) under the Standard Reference Data Program.
A free online version of a venerable series providing information about many organic syntheses. Searchable by compound or by citation. If you prefer reading this in book form we have volumes in SciTech Reference at QD262 .072.
Physical Properties Database (PHYSPROP)
From Syracuse Research Center a searchable by CAS number, SMILES, substance name, or structure search. Provides data from several sources, including OECD, NIST, USDA. Database is accessible via SRC's Fate Pointer File.
A free database supported by the National Library of Medicine, part of the Entrez system of NCBI. Provides structure searching, links to the literature, and physical data. You can run your search against PubChem Substance to do a structure search or PubChem Compound to search using keywords.
Need More Help?
Sci/Tech Librarians Email: