Research Guides: Chemistry: Find Articles

Find Articles in Databases

SciFinder-n
1907 - present
Covers all areas of chemistry and chemical engineering. In addition to references and abstracts from Chemical Abstracts, includes information on substances, patents, experimental and predicted properties, and spectra.
You must create a free personal account to use SciFinder Scholar. If this is your first time using SciFinder Scholar, click here to create a free personal account. Once you have created your personal SciFinder account, you must access SciFinder Scholar Online via the above link on this page. This will ensure you are recognized as an authorized UH Mānoa user before proceeding to the resource. Please bookmark this page for quick access.
Web of Science
via Web of Science: 1980 - present
Multidisciplinary index covering the journal literature of the sciences. Allows citation searching as well as searching by topic or author. Guide to using Web of Science
PubMed Medline
Provides free access to over 22 million citations from MEDLINE and additional life science journals. Guide to PubMed Medline.

National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI)
NCBI has a collection of databases and programs intended to aid in the understanding of fundamental molecular and genetic processes.
LibKey Browzine and Nomad Guide
Useful tools for organizing journals to browse and add full text article links to websites

CAS Source Index (CASSI) Search Tool
A tool to identify or confirm journal titles and abbreviations for publications indexed by CAS (Chemical Abstracts Service) since 1907. The tool includes serial and non-serial scientific and technical publications.
All That JAS: Journal Abbreviation Sources
A registry of Web resources that list or provide access to the full title of journal abbreviations.

Journals
Databases
A-Z list of databases
Science & Technology Databases
Browse a list of databases for finding articles and other research literature; covers all science subject areas

ScholarSpace at University of Hawaii at Manoa
Digital repository for the intellectual works and unique collections of the UH Mānoa academic community.
Dissertations & Theses Includes bibliographic citations for the doctoral and selected master's work of authors from more than 1,000 graduate schools and universities dating back to 1861. More than 750,000 dissertations and theses from 1997 on have been digitized and are available for PDF download. Print copies of additional dissertations and theses not yet digitized are available for purchase. Citations for dissertations from 1980 forward include abstracts. NOTE: If you use an ad blocker, you may receive error messages when using certain functions in ProQuest databases. Please whitelist search-proquest-com.eres.library.manoa.hawaii.edu and search.proquest.com to avoid such errors.

Sci/Tech Librarians Email:
sciref@hawaii.edu