Research Guides: Communication & Journalism: Home

Communication & Journalism Collections in the UHM Libraries

Depending on your research, you may need to use one or more of the collections in the UHM Library. The Hamilton Library Business, Humanities & Social Sciences Collection covers communication and journalism from around the world, emphasizing the United States and Europe. The Asia Collection and the Hawaiian & Pacific Collections also have significant amounts of material on communication and journalism of those geographic areas.

Finding Psychological/Educational Tests, Scales and Measurements Tests and measurements are survey tools that gauge certain traits, aptitude, habits, or needs. This guide will help you locate test information, test reviews, and full text copies of tests.

Related Subjects

Selected research guides for disciplines related to communication and journalism.

Communication & Journalism Research Guide

Use this guide to find articles, books, reference sources and more for research in communication and journalism. The guide focuses on online resources, which can be accessed either within the library or remotely. In addition to online resources, selected print titles are included. The guide lists basic resources and does not contain all of the materials in the library useful for communication and journalism research. For additional resources consult other relevant subject guides, OneSearch Manoa, or the librarians at the main reference desk.

Find BOOKS

Find JOURNAL ARTICLES

Computer Source: Consumer Edition Provides researchers with the latest information and current trends in high technology. A new EBSCO interface is coming soon. Preview the new EBSCO interface now
Film & Television Literature Index Film and Television Literature Index is the definitive index to film and television literature. It is a bibliographic database that provides cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for more than 300 publications, and selected coverage of 300 more. The database has been designed for use by a diverse audience that includes film scholars, college students, and general viewers. A new EBSCO interface is coming soon. Preview the new EBSCO interface now

Quick REFERENCE

Subject Liaison

David Brier

Contact:

Office: 808-956-2746

Fax: 808-956-5968

Email:daveb@hawaii.edu

Hamilton Library

2550 McCarthy Mall

Honolulu HI 96822

Subjects: Anthropology, Architecture, Communication, Environmental Studies, Ethnic Studies, Geography, Journalism, Law, Peace Studies, Political Science, Psychology, Public Administration, Social Work, Sociology, Urban & Regional Planning, Women's Studies