Research Guides: Computer Science: Find Articles

Recommended Journal Article Databases

ACM (Association for Computing Machinery) Digital Library
1947 - present
ACM Digital Library contains tables of contents of twenty Association for Computing Machinery (ACM) journals and more than 400 conference proceedings. Bibliographic information, abstracts, reviews, and the full-text for articles published in ACM periodicals and proceedings are available in the library together with selected works published by affiliated organizations.
IEEE/IET Electronic Library
1998 - present
Full-text access to 115 of the IEEE Society-sponsored journals and magazines and the complete collection of proceedings of IEEE conferences (approximately 375 titles) that make up the world's core collection of electrical engineering, electronics, and computer science periodicals.

CiteSeerX
CiteSeerx is an evolving scientific literature digital library and search engine that has focused primarily on the literature in computer and information science.

MathSciNet
1940 - present
A comprehensive searchable database covering the world's mathematical literature. Web access to the bibliographic data and reviews of mathematical research literature contained in the Mathematical Reviews Database, created and maintained by the American Mathematical Society. Journals, conference proceedings, and books of mathematics research are covered, as well as Current Mathematical Publications. .
Web of Science
via Web of Science: 1980 - present
Multidisciplinary index covering the journal literature of the sciences. Allows citation searching as well as searching by topic or author. Guide to using Web of Science

Journals
Databases
A-Z list of databases
Science & Technology Databases
Browse a list of databases for finding articles and other research literature; covers all science subject areas

ScholarSpace at University of Hawaii at Manoa
Digital repository for the intellectual works and unique collections of the UH Mānoa academic community.
Dissertations & Theses Includes bibliographic citations for the doctoral and selected master's work of authors from more than 1,000 graduate schools and universities dating back to 1861. More than 750,000 dissertations and theses from 1997 on have been digitized and are available for PDF download. Print copies of additional dissertations and theses not yet digitized are available for purchase. Citations for dissertations from 1980 forward include abstracts. NOTE: If you use an ad blocker, you may receive error messages when using certain functions in ProQuest databases. Please whitelist search-proquest-com.eres.library.manoa.hawaii.edu and search.proquest.com to avoid such errors.

Sci/Tech Librarians Email:
sciref@hawaii.edu