University of Hawaii at Manoa LibraryLibrary CatalogResearch ToolsAsk Us Skip to main content

Resources Relating to Hawaiian Knowledge: Home

About

About this LibGuide

On this LibGuide, you'll find a number of resources of various formats (books, articles, databases, photographs, videos, maps, etc.) all relating to the study of Hawaiʻi and Hawaiian people.  Please note that some of these resources are accessible to University of Hawaiʻi at Mānoa users only.  If you have any questions about the resources shared here, please contact Keahiahi Long, Librarian at the Kamakakūokalani Center for Hawaiian Studies.

Frequently Used Resources

​Ulukau: The Hawaiian Electronic Library

Bilingual library of Hawaiian language materials including online edition of the Pukui and Elbert Hawaiian language dictionary, nineteenth century newspapers, and many other resources.

Bishop Museum's Research and Collections

This page links to a number of BM collections, including Scholarly Publications OnlineLibrary and Archives, Ethnology Database, Hawaiian Archaeological Survey Database.

eVols

An open access, digital repository from the University of Hawaiʻi, where collections include those such as MAGIS Map CollectionHawaiian Historical Society, and the Hamilton Hawaiian Collection.

Hawaiʻi State Archives

The records at HSA date from the monarchy to the current legislative session, and include the papers of individuals and organizations, photographs, maps, artifacts, rare books, and more.

Keahiahi Long
keahiahi [at] hawaii [dot] edu
808.956.0589
2645 Dole Street, Kama 208
Honolulu, HI 96822

Need help now?

Let's chat on Google Hangout!
(Chat and Hangout services available during regular operating hours)