Research Guides: Mechanical Engineering: Books

Selected Books

Engineering Ethics by Deborah G. Johnson
Publication Date: 2020
Engineering Ethics by Steve Starrett; Amy L. Lara; Carlos Bertha
Publication Date: 2017
The Materials Sourcebook for Design Professionals by Rob Thompson; Martin Thompson
Publication Date: 2017
Linear Feedback Controls: The Essentials by Mark A. Haidekker
Publication Date: 2013
Medical Instrumentation Application and Design by J. Webster (Ed)
Publication Date: 2010

Find books via OneSearch Manoa

OneSearch is a tool that searches almost everything UHM library has access to. OneSearch is able to search through multiple databases and the UH Voyager Catalog at one time. Results include books, articles, conference papers, maps, government documents, DVDs, archives & manuscripts, and more.

Search OneSearch now

Find Ebooks and more

Find eBooks in OneSearch Manoa
Limit your searches by Books (Resource Types) and Available online (Availability)
Ebook Central
Over 100,000 ebooks are available across many subjects.
Google Books
InTech OpenAccess Engineering Books
InTech OpenAccess Robotics Books
InTech OpenAccess Earch & Planetary Science Books
ACM Digital Library (Association of Computing Machinery) ACM Digital Library contains tables of contents of twenty Association for Computing Machinery (ACM) journals and more than 400 conference proceedings. Bibliographic information, abstracts, reviews, and the full-text for articles published in ACM periodicals and proceedings since its founding in 1947 are available in the library together with selected works published by affiliated organizations.

Find dissertations and theses

Dissertations & Theses @ University of Hawaii Dissertations and Theses at University of Hawaii provides access to complete full text of University of Hawaii theses and dissertations from 1996 to present. Use Dissertations & Theses for citations, abstracts, and full text of work from other institutions. NOTE: If you use an ad blocker, you may receive error messages when using certain functions in ProQuest databases. Please whitelist search-proquest-com.eres.library.manoa.hawaii.edu and search.proquest.com to avoid such errors.

Dissertations and Theses in Scholarspace

Dissertations & Theses Includes bibliographic citations for the doctoral and selected master's work of authors from more than 1,000 graduate schools and universities dating back to 1861. More than 750,000 dissertations and theses from 1997 on have been digitized and are available for PDF download. Print copies of additional dissertations and theses not yet digitized are available for purchase. Citations for dissertations from 1980 forward include abstracts. NOTE: If you use an ad blocker, you may receive error messages when using certain functions in ProQuest databases. Please whitelist search-proquest-com.eres.library.manoa.hawaii.edu and search.proquest.com to avoid such errors.

Library of Congress Call Numbers

Technology - T
Civil Engineering - TA 1-2040
Hydraulic Engineering - TC 1-1800
Ocean Engineering - TC 1501-1800
Sanitary Engineering - TD 1-1066
Highway Engineering - TE 1-450
Railroad Engineering - TF 1-620
Bridge Engineering - TG 1-470
Building Construction - TH 1-9745
Mechanical Engineering - TJ 1-1570
Solar Energy, Windmills - TJ 807-835
Electrical Engineering - TK 1-9971
Motor Vehicles, Cycles - TL 1-499
Aeronautics - TL 500-779
Astronautics - TL 780-4050
Mining Engineering - TN 1-997
Manufacturing Engineering - TS 1-2301

Map of Call Number locations in the library.