Research Guides: Peace Studies: Home

Anthropology and Archaeology Collections in the UHM Libraries

Depending on your research, you may need to use one or more of the collections in the UHM Library. The Hamilton Library Business, Humanities & Social Sciences Collection covers peace studies from around the world, emphasizing the United States and Europe. The Asia Collection and the Hawaiian & Pacific Collections also have significant amounts of material on peace studies of those geographic areas.

Related Subjects

Selected research guides for disciplines related to peace studies.

Peace Studies Research Guide

Use this guide to find articles, books, reference sources and more for research in peace studies. The guide focuses on online resources, which can be accessed either within the library or remotely. In addition to online resources, selected print titles are included. The guide lists basic resources and does not contain all of the materials in the library useful for peace studies research. For additional resources consult other relevant subject guides, OneSearch Manoa, or the librarians at the main reference desk.

Find BOOKS

Find JOURNAL ARTICLES

Peace Research Abstracts Peace Research Abstracts includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to peace research, including conflict resolution, international affairs, peace psychology, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline. A new EBSCO interface is coming soon. Preview the new EBSCO interface now
HeinOnline: Modern Link to Legal History Hein Online includes law periodicals and journals. It provides indexing for US Treaties and Agreements, US Reports of the Supreme Court, Federal Register, etc. All of the library modules are image-based and fully-searchable, meaning that they provide exact page images and enable the researcher to view all pages as they originally appeared in hardcopy-including all charts, graphs, and photographs! This resource is available thanks to the Law Library.

Quick REFERENCE

Social Sciences Librarian

David Brier

Contact:

Office: 808-956-2746

Fax: 808-956-5968

Email:daveb@hawaii.edu

Hamilton Library

2550 McCarthy Mall

Honolulu HI 96822

Subjects: Anthropology, Architecture, Communication, Environmental Studies, Ethnic Studies, Geography, Journalism, Law, Peace Studies, Political Science, Psychology, Public Administration, Social Work, Sociology, Urban & Regional Planning, Women's Studies