Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Preprint and e Print Servers
A rich source of preprints in Physics, Mathematics, Computer Science, Quantitative Biology, Quantitative Finance and Statistics.
Physics sub-topics include: Astrophysics, Condensed Matter, General Relativity and Quantum Cosmology, High Energy Physics, Mathematical Physics, Nonlinear Sciences, Nuclear Experiment, Nuclear Theory, and Quantum Physics
HEP Search : High Energy Physics Literature Database
A database of particle physics literature maintained and run by the Stanford Linear Accelerator Center. Many citations are to preprints or e-prints hosted at SLAC.
CERN Document Server - Articles and Preprints
A collection covering particle physics and related technology. Some results have links to full text housed on CERN's servers; many others link directly to full text in the arXiv.
Fermilab Technical Publications
Fermilab's page for technical publications, covering back to 1970. Links are available to search publications from Fermilab or to browse publications by year. Most links to publications go to the SPIRES database.
ICTP Preprints Archive
An archive covering the preprints of the Abdus Salam International Centre for Theoretical Physics starting in 1964. It includes approximately 10,000 articles in applied physics, condensed matter and statistical physics, earth system physics, high energy physics, cosmology, astroparticle physics, and mathematics.
Mathematical Physics Preprint Archive
An archive hosted at the University of Texas which contains preprints in mathematical physics beginning in 1991.
Physics-Related Free Journals
A list of freely available full-text journals in the field of physics, maintained by PhysNet.
The SAO/NASA Astrophysics Data System (ADS)
The SAO/NASA Astrophysics Data System (ADS) is a Digital Library portal for researchers in Astronomy and Physics.
National Technical Information Service
National Technical Information Service (U.S.). Search for reports on U.S. government funded research. Index goes back to 1990 and provides links to downloading papers.
Need More Help?
Sci/Tech Librarians Email: