University of Hawaii at Manoa LibraryLibrary CatalogResearch ToolsAsk Us Skip to main content

Communicology (formerly Speech) Research Guide: Home

David Beales, Humanities Librarian

David Beales's picture
David Beales
Contact:
Hamilton Library
2550 McCarthy Mall
Honolulu, HI 96816
808-956-2529

CC License

Creative Commons License
This guide is created by David Beales, and licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 3.0 Unported License. You may reproduce any part of the guide for noncommercial purposes so long as you give credit.

You can license your works via Creative Commons to foster sharing of educational materials.

Communicology Research Guide

Use this guide to find articles, books, reference sources and more for research in Communicology. The guide focuses on online resources, which can be accessed either within the library or remotely. In addition to online resources, selected print titles are included. The guide lists basic resources and does not contain all of the materials in the library useful for communicology research. For additional resources consult other relevant subject guides and the Hawaii Voyager Library Catalog, or the librarian for Communicology, David Beales.

Communicology material in the UHM Libraries

Depending on your resecrch, you may need to use one or more of the collections in the UHM Library. The Hamilton Library Business, Humanities & Social Sciences Collection covers Communicology from around the world, emphasizing the United States and Europe. The Asia Collection and the Hawaiian & Pacific Collections also have significant amounts of material on communicology of those geographic areas.

Finding Psychological/Educational Tests, Scales and Measurements Tests and measurements are survey tools that gauge certain traits, aptitude, habits, or needs. This guide will help you locate test information, test reviews, and full text copies of tests.

General Resources

Use the General/Multi-disciplinary Resources guide for information on your topic from general encyclopedias and databases, dissertations, and more.