This is the "Home" page of the "Classics Research Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
chat, email, telephone library research tools library catalog login my account

Classics Research Guide   Tags: classics, greek, language, latin, literature  

A guide to research in classical languages & literatures
Last Updated: Apr 28, 2011 URL: http://guides.library.manoa.hawaii.edu/classics Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Humanities Librarian

Profile Image
Ross A. Christensen
Contact Info
Office (808) 956-2523
Fax (808) 956-5968

University of Hawaii at Manoa
Hamilton Library, 108G
2550 McCarthy Mall
Honolulu, HI 96822

rossc@hawaii.edu
Send Email
 
 

Classics Research Guide

Use this guide to find articles, books, reference sources and more for research in classics. The guide focuses on online resources, which can be accessed either within the library or remotely. In addition to online resources, selected print titles are included. The guide lists basic resources and does not contain all of the materials in the library useful for classics research. For additional resources consult other relevant subject guides, the Hawaii Voyager Library Catalog, or the library specialist in classics, Ross Christensen.

 

Classics Collections in the UHM Libraries

Depending on your research, you may need to use one or more of the collections in the UHM Library. Hamilton Library houses the Business, Humanities & Social Sciences Collection, which covers classical Greek and Latin language and literature, as well as closely related subjects such as history, philosophy, and religion. The Asia Collection and the Hawaiian & Pacific Collections have materials useful for comparative studies and other classics-related research connected with those geographic areas. Sinclair Library houses the Wong AV Center, where you will find DVDs, CDs and more.

General Resources

Use the General/Multi-disciplinary Resources guide for information on your topic from general encyclopedias and databases, dissertations, and more.

Related Subjects

Use these research guides for disciplines related to classics.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip