Biographical ResourcesDictionaries, Encyclopedias, SurveysDirectories and GuidesResearch Guides
This is the "Home" page of the "History Research Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Ask Us Library Catalog Research Tools University of Hawaii at Manoa Library

History Research Guide  

Last Updated: Feb 11, 2014 URL: http://guides.library.manoa.hawaii.edu/history Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Social Sciences Librarian

Profile Image
Dave Brier
Contact Info
Office: 808-956-2746
Fax: 808-956-5968
Email:daveb@hawaii.edu

Hamilton Library
2550 McCarthy Mall
Honolulu HI 96822
 
 

History Research Guide

Use this guide to find articles, books, reference sources and more for research in history. The guide focuses on online resources, which can be accessed either within the library or remotely. In addition to online resources, selected print titles are included. The guide lists basic resources and does not contain all of the materials in the library useful for historical research. For additional resources consult other relevant subject guides, the Hawaii Voyager Library Catalog, or the librarian for history, Dave Brier.

 

History Collections in the UHM Libraries

Depending on your research, you may need to use one or more of the collections in the UHM Library. The UHM collections contain over 307,000 books and over 2,000 periodicals and other serials supporting interests in history, as well as thousands of other books and journals in related fields. Hamilton Library houses the Business, Humanities & Social Sciences Collection, which covers history from around the world, emphasizing the United States and Europe. The Asia Collection and the Hawaiian & Pacific Collections also have substantail material on the history of those geographic areas. The library is also a federal depository of United States government documents and has a selective collection of United Nations documents. Sinclair Library houses the Music Collection and the Wong AV Center, where you will find DVDs, CDs and more.

General Resources

Use the General/Multi-disciplinary Resources guide for information on your topic from general encyclopedias and databases, dissertations, and more.

Related Subjects

Use these research guides for disciplines related to philosophy.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip