This is the "Finding Books" page of the "Mathematics Resources for Finding the Literature" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Ask Us Library Catalog Research Tools University of Hawaii at Manoa Library

Mathematics Resources for Finding the Literature  

subject guide
Last Updated: Jan 16, 2014 URL: http://guides.library.manoa.hawaii.edu/mathematics Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Finding Books Print Page
  Search: 
 

Background Reading

Hawaii Voyager

Find books and journal titles in print, microfilm, cd, dvd, and online in the UH Library system

      Search by Title in Basic Search
    • pangeometrie [Title begins with]
    • lecture notes in mathematics [Title begins with]

      Search by Author
    • lobachevskii
    • lobachevskii nikolai

      Search for a Journal Title in Basic Search
    • journal of the american mathematical society [Journal Title begins with]
    • lecture notes in mathematics [Journal Title begins with]
    • journal f?r die reine [Title Keyword ? used to find variant spelling]

      Search using Keywords
    • lecture notes in mathematics AND 723 [Keyword Anywhere or Boolean Keyword in Basic Search] to find numbered volume in series.

Find the Call Number, note the Location Find where the item is shelved using the collections map handout. Most mathematics books will be classified as QA and will be found on the 2nd floor of Hamilton Addition.

Use the Get Item link on the right nav bar to recall a checked out book or to request the book from another UH System library.

      
     

    Useful Links

    • Science & Technology Reference

      Links to subject guides, contact information, workshops.

    • Find Electronic Journals and Books

      To find electronic journals provided by the UH Manoa Libraries search the Electronic Resources gateway. Note: the best way to link to articles is from the index through the FIND IT link.

    • Library Hours
    • Call Number Locations

      Most of the science collections (Library of Congress alpha Q-V) will be in the Addition floors 1-4. Exceptions include items marked Folio, which are held on the 2nd floor Main, items held in Sinclair Library, and Oceanography (Library of Congress alpha GC on the 2nd floor Main)

    Need a Full Journal Title?

    Search the AMS Journals Database

    A searchable database to find information about journals and serials indexed by Mathematical Reviews. One can enter the abbreviated title, full-title or ISSN.

    Search the AMS Journals Database

    A searchable database to find information about journals and serials indexed by Mathematical Reviews. One can enter the abbreviated title, full-title or ISSN.

    Zentralblatt für Mathematik Journal Abbreviations

    An alphabetized list of abbreviations of journals and serials that are indexed by Zentralblatt für Mathematik, with full-title information and ISSN's. Zentralblatt has some titles that are not listed by Math Reviews.

    MR Lookup

    Verify a citation using MR Lookup.

    Librarian

    Profile Image
    Sara Rutter
    Contact Info
    808-956-2540
    A151 Hamilton Library
    Send Email
    Subjects:
    Mathematics
     
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip