Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Finding Books in the Library Catalog
OneSearch Manoa is the library's integrated search tool. It will search the library's catalog for material in the library, including books, articles, conference papers, maps, government documents, DVDs, archives & manuscripts, and more. Also will search ebooks and SOME databases.
Web-scale discovery tool for finding millions of articles, books, media and more using a single search. Includes the UH Voyager Catalog plus a huge index of academic journals on most topics. Also includes conference papers, maps, government documents, music scores, DVDs, archives & manuscripts, and more.
Finding Dissertations and Theses
An increasing number of UH Mānoa dissertations and theses are available through our open access institutional repository, ScholarSpace. Open access; no login required.
Open Access Repositories
The University of Michigan Historical Mathematics Collection
The University of Michigan Historical Mathematics Collection is a growing library of books selected from the University of Michigan mathematics collection that have been digitized to improve access and to preserve the content of these books. All of the books in this collection were published in the 19th or early 20th century.
Cornell University Library Historical Mathematics Monographs
The Cornell University Library Historical Mathematics Monographs is a collection of selected monographs with expired copyrights chosen from the mathematics field. These were monographs that were brittle and decaying and in need of rescue.
The Electronic Library of Mathematics (ELibM)
The Electronic Library of Mathematics contains online journals, article collections, monographs, and other electronic resources in the field of mathematics.
More Book Finding Tools
WorldCat (via OCLC FirstSearch)
Search thousands of libraries around the world with a single interface. If the book you find is not available at a UH library, you can use the "Request via ILL" link to borrow the book from another library.
Some Useful Call Numbers
Books in UH Libraries are shelved by Library of Congress call numbers.
Mathematics call numbers start with QA
Need More Help?
Sci/Tech Librarians Email: