South Asia: 19th Century and Earlier ImprintsSouth Asia: 19th Century and Earlier Imprints (Full Text)Gandhi PhotosPhotographs from India Post-IndependenceAsia at Work
AfghanistanBangladeshBhutanIndiaNepalPakistanSri Lanka
Asian Studies 202South Asian Cinema
This is the "Home" page of the "South Asia Collection Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Ask Us Library Catalog Research Tools University of Hawaii at Manoa Library

South Asia Collection Resources   Tags: asia, bangladesh, evols, india, nepal, pakistan, south asia, south_asia, sri lanka  

Last Updated: Jul 28, 2014 URL: http://guides.library.manoa.hawaii.edu/southasia Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Asia Reading Room Hours

Asia Collection Logo

Reading Room Hours:

Mon-Thur:   8am - 10pm
Friday:       8am - 6pm
Saturday:   9am - 5pm
Sunday:     12pm - 10pm

Asia Reference Desk Hours:

Mon-Fri: 10am - 4pm

Asia Reference Phone Number:

(808) 956 - 8116
asiaref@hawaii.edu

Hamilton Library Building Hours

(Be sure to check the building hours website for detailed information concerning holidays, summer hours and breaks.)

 

Introduction

          South Asia Collection

The South Asia collection in Hamilton Library acquires materials published in South Asia through a cooperative acquisition program administered by the Library of Congress and purchases materials published outside of South Asia. In this collection, the South Asia region includes the countries of Afghanistan, Bhutan, Bangladesh, India, Nepal, Pakistan, and Sri Lanka.

The collection emphasizes the modern period and focuses on a wide variety of contemporary issues to support the research needs of the University's Center for South Asian Studies, and Master's and PhD level academic programs. Most significant English language materials at the federal and state level are acquired. Other languages in which materials are acquired are: Bengali, Hindi, Pali, Prakrit, Sanskrit, Tamil, Urdu and European languages.

This Subject Guide provides links to selected sources of information on the internet for the region of South Asia, as well as individual countries. It also includes links to several digital collections made available through University of Hawai'i at Manoa's digital repositories. Use the navigational tabs above to explore our collections. These links are not comprehensive. These sites are sources that I have examined and consider useful.

South Asia Studies Librarian

Profile Image
Monica Ghosh
Contact Info
2550 The Mall -- Room 411
Honolulu, HI 96822
(808) 956-2314
Send Email
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip