Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Finding Books (and More) at UH Manoa Library
OneSearch includes the library catalog plus a huge index of academic journals on most topics. It also includes conference papers, maps, government documents, music scores, DVDs, archives & manuscripts, and more.
More Book Finding Tools
Search for UH Manoa Library e-books by title keyword, author, or ISBN
WorldCat (via OCLC FirstSearch)
Search thousands of libraries around the world In one location. If the book you find is not available at a UH library, you can use the Request Via ILL link to borrow the book from another Library.
Use Google Books to find information about your topic in books the UH Manoa Library may have on the shelves. Google Books provides a way to find information that might otherwise be hidden. Open access; no login required.
Search in OneSearch
for the titles of books that you find in Google Books to see if they are available at the UH Manoa Library shelves.
Ebook Central is the new home for e-books from EBL and ebrary.
eBook Collection (EBSCOhost)
Search and view the full text of eBooks purchased by the University of Hawaii at Manoa Library, as well as those included in the eBook Public Library Collection.
Finding Dissertations and Theses
Dissertations and Theses in ScholarSpace
An increasing number of UH Manoa dissertations and theses are available through our open access institutional repository, ScholarSpace. Open access; no login required.
Dissertations & Theses
Includes citations for doctoral and master's work from more than 1,000 graduate schools and universities dating back to 1861. More than 750,000 dissertations and theses from 1997 on have been digitized and are available in pdf format. Citations for dissertations from 1980 forward include abstracts. Note: include the asterisk (*) to include records with an okina in Hawai'i.
Some Useful Call Numbers
Books in UH Libraries are shelved by Library of Congress call numbers.
Animal science call numbers start with SF
Aquaculture and fisheries call numbers start with SH
Biology call numbers start with QH
Zoology call numbers start with QL
Map of call number locations as a PDF file.
Need More Help?
Sci/Tech Department Email: