University of Hawaii at Manoa LibraryLibrary CatalogResearch ToolsAsk Us Skip to main content

Government Documents - A Guide to the Collections: Home

Government Documents Collection home page, with links to guides about our holdings of U.S. and intergovernmental publications and related electronic resources.

Government documents covers

Electronic Resources

Electronic Resources in the Government Documents Collection

NexisUni screen shot

Nexis Uni

Congress.gov, Readex, ProQuest Congressional screen shots

Congressional Resources

Govinfo and HeinOnline screen shots

Multi-subject resources

AccessUN screen shot

AccessUN

Declassified Documents screen shot

Declassified Documents

ProQuest Statistical screen shot

ProQuest Statistical Insight

Find Books

To locate publications and documents in the Government Documents Collection:

View more Gov Docs covers

Covers of government documents

About the Government Documents Collection

Location: Hamilton Library, ground floor (basement)

Reference hours: 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m., Monday-Friday; other hours by appointment

Contact us Telephone: (808) 956-8230

Government Documents staff

The Government Documents Collection is comprised of two collections:

The Federal Documents Collection

The United Nations Collection

This library is a congressionally designated depository for U.S. government documents. Public access to the government documents collection is guaranteed by public law (Title 44 United States Code).

Documents from the State of Hawai`i are kept in the Hawaiian Collection.

View our instructional videos

View instructional videos for some of our online databases and other resources.

Learn about the SuDocs classification system

These tutorials will familiarize you with the SuDoc system used to arrange federal documents on the shelf: