Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Starting Your DNP Project
Planning Your Search
The files below can help plan searches for evidence and information.
The file below can serve as a template for tracking database searches.
Finding Journal Articles
Provides free access to citations from MEDLINE and additional life science journals. PubMed includes links to many sites providing full text articles and other related resources. If the University of Hawaii at Manoa (UHM) Library has a subscription to the full-text site, logged in users will be able to view the full-text. To view the citations with UHM links, select "Abstract" from the "Format" drop-down menu.
A collection of 7 databases, including the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR) which has the full text of the reviews of randomized controlled trials often combined with meta-analysis.How to Use The Cochrane Library
PsycINFO (via APA PsycNET)
Provides citations and abstracts of international journal articles, chapters, books, technical reports and dissertations in psychology and related disciplines.
OneSearch searches almost everything in UHM Library's collection. It searches through multiple databases and the library catalog at one time. Results include books, articles, conference papers, maps, government documents, DVDs, archives & manuscripts, and more.
Getting Journal Articles
Getting Journal Articles Within Databases
Click on the button which will direct you to the following:
- A page with a link to an electronic version of the article if it is available from UH Manoa Library
- A page with a link to a request form to get the item through Interlibrary Loan if the article is not available
If you are using CINAHL, you can also use the or links.
Getting Known Journal Articles
If you already have a journal article citation, check the following sources to determine if the Library provides access to the journal,
Help Guides for Finding Journal Articles