It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Nursing DNP and PhD Programs: Additional Resources
This guide provides basic information about the Library's services and resources.
Focuses on the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. This database provides full text for articles from more than 140 international and often peer-reviewed reports, proceedings as well as association and consumer newsletters. In addition, AltHealthWatch includes hundreds of pamphlets, booklets, special reports, original research and book excerpts.
Full-text @ UH Manoa links should automatically display. If the links are not displaying you can manually set the links to UH Manoa subscriptions by clicking the menu icon in the upper left corner of the Google Scholar search page. Go to Settings. Click on Library links and search for Hawaii. Select University of Hawaii at Manoa - Full Text @ UH Manoa and save your preferences.
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations. Google Scholar helps you identify the most relevant research across the world of scholarly research.
Journal Citation Reports is a comprehensive and unique resource that allows you to evaluate and compare journals using citation data drawn from over 7,500 scholarly and technical journals from more than 3,300 publishers in over 60 countries. It is the only source of citation data on journals, and includes virtually all areas of science, technology, and social sciences.
Journal Citation Reports can show you the most frequently cited journals in a field, highest impact journals in a field, and the largest journals in a field. Citation and article counts are important indicators of how frequently current researchers are using individual journals. By tabulating and aggregating citation and article counts, JCR offers a unique perspective for journal evaluation and comparison. This resource is available thanks to the JABSOM Health Sciences Library.
Includes citations for doctoral (DNP and Ph.D.) and master's work from more than 1,000 graduate schools and universities dating back to 1861. Note: include the asterisk (*) to include records with an okina in Hawai'i. See the ProQuest Dissertations & Theses (PQDT) LibGuide for more information.
Select Guidelines from the drop down list to the left of the search box. You may also click on Guidelines in the "Browse clinical content" section below the search box to browse the guidelines by title or specialty.
Includes citations for doctoral (D.N.P. and Ph.D.) and selected master's work of authors from more than 1,000 graduate schools and universities dating back to 1861. Full-text is generally available from 1997 forward. Some dissertations include tests, scales, and measurements as an appendix.
Health and Psychosocial Instruments provides ready access to information on measurement instruments (i.e., questionnaires, interview schedules, checklists, index measures, coding schemes/ manuals, rating scales, projective techniques, vignettes/scenarios, tests) in the health fields, psychosocial sciences, organizational behavior, and library and information science. HaPI Field Guide
NOTE: Only 1 user allowed at one time. If you cannot login, try again later. This resource is available thanks to the JABSOM Health Sciences Library.
Provides citations and abstracts of international journal articles, chapters, books, technical reports and dissertations in psychology and related disciplines with links to full-text. To find tests, scales, survey instruments, etc., add the word "appended" to a keyword search, for example, "collaboration and appended". This wording may find articles with tests, scales, surveys, instruments, measures, or questionnaires appended to the article.
An online index to Mental Measurements Yearbook, which has basic information and reviews of tests and testing materials. Mental Measurements Yearbook, is located in the reference collection at Hamilton Library, LB3050 .M46
Google Books provides a way to find information that might otherwise be hidden. Books published earlier than 1923 are in public domain and will usually be available to you in full-text. Search in Hawaii Voyager for the titles of books that you find in Google Books to see if they are available at the UH Manoa Library shelves.
A resource to help you locate publications produced by various levels of government, academics, business and industry in print and electronic formats, but that are not controlled by commercial publishers.
New publications will no longer be added to this resource starting in January 2017.