Biochemistry: Articles

Multidisciplinary index covering the journal literature of the sciences (Science Citation Index Expanded) as well as both the Social Sciences Citation Index and the Arts & Humanities Citation Index. Approximately 70% of the records have author abstracts. Online coverage from 1900 to present.

NOTE: Access to SciFinder-n is restricted to UH Manoa students and faculty. You must create a free personal account to use SciFinder-n online. Formerly SciFinder Scholar, SciFinder-n provides access to Chemical Abstracts from 1907 to the present and covers all areas of chemistry and chemical engineering.
If this is your first time using SciFinder-n online, click here to create a free personal account. NOTE: Once you have created your personal SciFinder account, you must access SciFinder-n Online via the above link on this page. This will ensure you are recognized as an authorized UH Manoa user before proceeding to the resource. Please bookmark this page for quick access.

Full-text @ UH Manoa links should automatically display. If the links are not displaying you can manually set the links to UH Manoa subscriptions by clicking the menu icon in the upper left corner of the Google Scholar search page. Go to Settings. Click on Library links and search for Hawaii. Select University of Hawaii at Manoa - Full Text @ UH Manoa and save your preferences.

Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations. Google Scholar helps you identify the most relevant research across the world of scholarly research.

Journal Citation Reports is a comprehensive and unique resource that allows you to evaluate and compare journals using citation data drawn from over 7,500 scholarly and technical journals from more than 3,300 publishers in over 60 countries. It is the only source of citation data on journals, and includes virtually all areas of science, technology, and social sciences.