Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Biochemistry General Subject Guide
Welcome to the University of Hawaiʻi at Mānoa Library Biochemistry General Subject Guide.
This is intended to be a general subject information portal for researchers and librarians.
Focused class and user specific guides will be created in the future as need arises. Contact email@example.com for suggestions or requests.
KCSA POTASSIUM CHANNEL WITH TBA (TETRABUTYLAMMONIUM) AND RUBIDIUM. J. H. Morais-Cabral, Y. Zhou, R. Mackinnon
UH Manoa Department of Chemistry
he faculty of the Department of Chemistry have research interests in bioinorganic, organic, inorganic, and physical chemistry. The main areas of research in the Organic Chemistry division are bioorganic and natural products chemistry. Particular emphasis is found in two areas, the isolation and identification of antitumor compounds derived from terrestrial and marine organisms and the total synthesis of anticancer agents. The Inorganic Chemistry division focuses on the syntheses and characterization of new materials, such as those for hydrogen storage and catalysis. Physical Chemistry at UH-Manoa includes experimental and theoretical approaches, such as NMR spectroscopy of proteins, reaction dynamics in astrochemistry, combustion chemistry, planetary chemistry and computational studies of the interactions between surfaces and small molecules.
UH JABSOM Department of Anatomy, Biochemistry & Physiology
The department provides training in Biochemistry-Biophysics for a large number of undergraduate, graduate, post doctorate, and continuing education students. Besides the various A.B., B.S., Ph.D., and M.D. candidates, this department provides advanced training for Medical Technologists already working in the field or recent graduates of the medical technology program. It provides instructional services in physiology to undergraduate, graduate and medical students; trains graduate students toward M.S. and Ph.D. degrees in physiology; engages in both basic and applied research in Physiology; and renders services as needed by the local, national and international communities. Our faculty is on the forefront of investigative ograms dealing with the care, treatment, and cure of cancer, cardiovascular abnormalities, nutritional and metabolic disturbances, energy metabolism, and enzymatic mechanisms.
Web-scale discovery tool for finding millions of articles, books, media and more using a single search. Includes the UH Voyager Catalog plus a huge index of academic journals on most topics. Also includes conference papers, maps, government documents, music scores, DVDs, archives & manuscripts, and more.
How Librarians Can Help You
The library can offer a variety of group and personal assistance to you.
- Answering specific reference questions
- In depth database and literature searching
- Finding full text material outside the library
- Group or individual instruction
Contact firstname.lastname@example.org for more information.