Image ResourcesMoving Image (Video) ResourcesHow To Download/Scan ImagesHow To Use/Cite Images
This is the "Home" page of the "Art Research Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Ask Us Library Catalog Research Tools University of Hawaii at Manoa Library

Art Research Guide   Tags: art, art history, artstor, citation, copyright, fair use, images, moving images, scanning, video  

Last Updated: Jul 16, 2014 URL: http://guides.library.manoa.hawaii.edu/art Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

New Library Discovery Tool

  • OneSearch  
      
    OneSearch is a web-scale discovery tool for finding millions of articles, books, media and more using a single search.

General Resources

Use the General/Multi-disciplinary Resources guide for information on your topic from general encyclopedias and databases, dissertations, and more.

 

Art Research Guide

Use this guide to find articles, books, images, reference sources and more for research in art. The guide focuses on online resources, which can be accessed either within the library or remotely. In addition to online resources, selected print titles are included. The guide lists basic resources and does not contain all of the materials in the library useful for art research. For additional resources consult other relevant subject guides and the Hawaii Voyager Library Catalog.

 

Art Collections in the UHM Libraries

Depending on your research, you may need to use one or more of the collections in the UHM Library. The Hamilton Library Business, Humanities & Social Sciences Collection covers art from around the world, emphasizing the United States and Europe. The Asia Collection and the Hawaiian & Pacific Collections also have significant amounts of material on the art of those geographic areas. The Jean Charlot Collection reflects the diverse interests of the artist, including Mexican art history, prints and printmaking, murals especially frescoes, and liturgical art.

Humanities Librarian

Theodore Kwok
Contact Info
Office: 808.956.2528
Fax: 808.956.5968
Email: tedk@hawaii.edu

University of Hawaii at Manoa
Hamilton Library, 109D
2550 McCarthy Mall
Honolulu, Hawaii 96822

Visual Resources Librarian

Profile Image
Kanako Iwase
Contact Info
Office: 808.956.8239
Email: kanako3@hawaii.edu

University of Hawaii at Manoa
Art Building, Room 214
Image Library (8:30a - 4:30p M-F)

Related Subjects

Selected research guides for disciplines related to art.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip