Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
OneSearch: Find books, articles, and more...
Web-scale discovery tool for finding millions of articles, books, media and more using a single search. Includes the UH Voyager Catalog plus a huge index of academic journals on most topics. Also includes conference papers, maps, government documents, music scores, DVDs, archives & manuscripts, and more.
More book finding tools
Ebook Central is the new home for e-books from EBL and ebrary.
eBook Collection (EBSCOhost)
Search and view the full text of eBooks purchased by the University of Hawaii at Manoa Library, as well as those included in the eBook Public Library Collection.
Home Economics Archive: Research, Tradition, History
(Mann Library, Cornell University) HEARTH is a core electronic collection of books and journals in Home Economics and related disciplines. The first phase of this project focused on books published between 1850 and 1925 and a small number of journals.
Use Google Books to find information about your topic in books the UH Manoa Library may have on the shelves. Google Books provides a way to find information that might otherwise be hidden. Open access; no login required.
Search in OneSearch
for the titles of books that you find in Google Books to see if they are available at the UH Manoa Library shelves.
Books at UH Libraries are shelved by Library of Congress call numbers.
Fashion & Costume : GT500 - GT2370.
Fashion Industries : HD9940.
Retailing : HF5429 - HF5469.
Textiles : NK8800 - NK9505.5
Fabric & Textile Industries : TS1300 - TS1865
Clothing Manufacture : TT490 - TT695
Home Arts & Crafts (Sewing/Embroidery/Decorative Crafts) : TT697 - TT927
Map of the call number locations as a PDF file.