Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Academic Search Complete
via EbscoHost 1965 - present: Citations with abstracts for academic journals, magazines, newspapers, and books from science, social science, and humanities.
Business Source Complete
via EBSCOhost 1922 - present: Full text for more than 2,300 journals, including full text for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed business publications. Includes full-text of WWD (Women's Wear Daily) from 2003 - present.
Lexis Nexis is a database of full text articles back more than 20 years from over 5600 publications. Use it to find general news, company profiles, magazines, and more.
via EbscoHost: MasterFILE Premier, designed specifically for public libraries, provides full text for nearly 2,000 general periodicals covering a broad range of disciplines including general reference, business, education, health, general science, multi-cultural issues and much more.
DAAI: Design and Applied Arts Index
via ProQuest 1973 - present: Design & Applied Arts Index (DAAI) covers new designers and the development of design and the applied arts since the mid-19th century.
eBook Collection (EBSCOhost)
Search and view the full text of eBooks purchased by the University of Hawaii at Manoa Library, as well as those included in the eBook Public Library Collection.
Hawaii Pacific Journal Index
Citation index to nearly 140 journals published in or about Hawaiʻi and the Pacific. Covers all subject areas and includes both peer-reviewed academic journals and "popular press" publications, most of which are not indexed anywhere else. Coverage dates back to the 1890s; all titles indexed are held in the print collections of Hamilton Library's Hawaiian and Pacific Collections. A listing of titles indexed in HPJI is available.
New York Times
NOTE: You must be a UH Manoa student, faculty or staff member to use this resource. You will need to create a free personal account via the link above to access the New York Times. Once you have created an account via the above link, you can access the New York Times by logging in directly from NYTimes.com. Your account will be good for one year; once it expires, you may renew your personal account via the above link.
See this research guide for help:
New York Times-How to
Going from Database Record to the Full-Text Article
Most of the Library's subscription databases enable you to connect directly from a citation record to the full-text article online, if available.
Click on the Find it link in the database record to search UHM electronic collections for the full-text article.
If we do not have access to the article in an online format (No Full Text available), search OneSearch to see if we have it available in print.
If we do not have the article in print or electronic format, select Request document via Interlibrary Loan to access the Interlibrary Loan online request form. Interlibrary Loan is a free service provided to you by the Library -- the article will be sent to you within a few days as a PDF file.
Selected magazine titles.
Call Number: TT500 .E44
Print format: 1989 - present
Call Number: TT500 .H3
(issues before 1970 at Sinclair Library)
Publication Date: 1948 - present
Call Number: TT500 .V7
Publication Date: 1919 - present
WWD/Women's Wear Daily
Print (Folio TT500 .W82): Dec 2015-Feb 2017
Microfilm S50204, Jan 1973-Feb 1976
Microfiche S98006, Jan 1990-Dec 2014 (subscription cancelled starting with 2015)
Note: Only 2 users allowed at a time. If you cannot log in, please try again later.