It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Fashion Design & Merchandising Library Research Guide: Journal Articles
Guide to selected UH Manoa Library and Web resources for study and research in FDM
via EBSCOhost 1922 - present: Full text for more than 2,300 journals, including full text for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed business publications. Includes full-text of WWD (Women's Wear Daily) from 2003 - present.
via ProQuest 1971 - present: ABI/INFORM Complete is the premier business and management database providing extensive coverage of North America and the world. Find research on advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, finance, taxation, computers, and more.
via ProQuest 1963 - present: The MLA International Bibliography is a subject index for books, articles and websites published on modern languages, literature, folklore, and linguistics. It also covers film, television and theater.
It is compiled by the staff of the MLA Department of Bibliographic Information Services with the cooperation of more than 100 contributing bibliographers in the United States and abroad. Such international coverage is represented by literature from Africa, Asia, Australia, Europe, and North and South America, and while the majority of records are from English-language publications, at least sixty other languages are represented including French, Spanish, German, Russian, Portuguese, Norwegian, and Swedish. Includes access to MLA Directory of Periodicals.
Full-text @ UH Manoa links should automatically display. If the links are not displaying you can manually set the links to UH Manoa subscriptions by clicking the menu icon in the upper left corner of the Google Scholar search page. Go to Settings. Click on Library links and search for Hawaii. Select University of Hawaii at Manoa - Full Text @ UH Manoa and save your preferences.
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations. Google Scholar helps you identify the most relevant research across the world of scholarly research.
Oxford Art Online provides access and searching of Grove Art Online and Oxford art reference in one location. Searchable resources include: Grove Art Online, The Oxford Companion to Western Art, Encyclopedia of Aesthetics, The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms.
via Web of Science 1980 - present: Multidisciplinary index covering the journal literature of the sciences. Allows citation searching as well as searching by topic or author. UHM Library Web of Science LibGuide
Print format 2003 - present; electronic format 2003 - present
Most of the Library's subscription databases enable you to connect directly from a citation record to the full-text article online, if available.
Click on the Find it link in the database record to search UHM electronic collections for the full-text article.
If we do not have access to the article in an online format (No Full Text available), search OneSearch to see if we have it available in print.
If we do not have the article in print or electronic format,select Request document viaInterlibrary Loan to access the Interlibrary Loan online request form. Interlibrary Loan is a free service provided to you by the Library -- the article will be sent to you within a few days as a PDF file.