Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
ASCE Civil Engineering Database
1975 - present: Citations with abstracts for articles in all American Society for Civil Engineering journals, conference proceedings, books, standards, and other publications.
via Web of Science 1969 - present: Citations with abstracts for journal articles covering all aspects of the life sciences dealing with animals (including humans), plants and microorganisms. UHM Library Biological Abstracts LibGuide
CAB Direct (CAB Abstracts)
1910 - present: Citations with abstracts to international literature in the agricultural sciences, including tropical agriculture and ecology. This database covers journals, monographs, conference proceedings, theses, technical reports, patents, and other sources. UHM Library CAB Direct LibGuide
GeoBase via Engineering Village 2
via Engineering Village 1994 - present: Citations and abstracts for human and physical geography, ecology, geology, oceanography, geomechanics and development studies.
Full-text @ UH Manoa links should automatically display. If the links are not displaying you can manually set the links to UH Manoa subscriptions by clicking the menu icon in the upper left corner of the Google Scholar search page. Go to Settings. Click on Library links and search for Hawaii. Select University of Hawaii at Manoa - Full Text @ UH Manoa and save your preferences.
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations. Google Scholar helps you identify the most relevant research across the world of scholarly research.
1946 - present: Produced by the US National Library of Medicine, citations, most with abstracts, for journal articles in biomedicine including research, clinical practice and health care services. Includes links to GenBank and protein sequence data and core medical, molecular biology and biochemistry textbooks. Search Guide (PDF from NLM)
| UHM Library PubMed Medline LibGuide
1907 - present: SciFinder Scholar provides access to Chemical Abstracts from 1907 to the present and covers all areas of chemistry and chemical engineering. You must create a free personal account to use the Web version of SciFinder Scholar. UHM Library SciFinder LibGuide
(UH Manoa Library) This UH Manoa digital repository provides full-text searchable access to the full-text of many UH Manoa publications and other research materials. Includes many publications of the Water Resources Research Center. Open access; no login required.
USGS Publications Warehouse
(USGS) The Pubs Warehouse provides access to over 130,000 publications written by USGS scientists over the century-plus history of the bureau. Open access; no login required.
Some Recommended Journals
Need More Help?
Sci/Tech Department Email: