It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
UHM Library's Maps, Aerial Photographs, GIS unit. Online content includes Hawaiʻi topographic quadrangles, Sanborn Fire Insurance Maps of Hawaiʻi; aerial photographs of much of Oʻahu and parts of other Hawaiʻi islands; and links to other online content. Strengths in MAGIS's physical collections and in-house services include maps from Hawaiʻi, the Pacific region and Asia; and GIS services.
The Office of Hawaiian Affairs' (OHA's) Papakilo Database, is the ongoing development of a cutting edge and comprehensive "Database of Databases" consisting of varied collections of data pertaining to historically and culturally significant places, events, and documents in Hawai`i's history.
This online repository of data will greatly increase OHA's ability to preserve and perpetuate cultural and historical information and practices, thus providing an invaluable resource to educate other regulatory agencies, OHA's Native Hawaiian beneficiaries, and the general public. NOTE: Free registration required to access the database.
Offers digitized documents and maps relating to Hawaiʻi's lands, focusing on "documents that were written and produced in the 1840s and 1850s, when lands in Hawaiʻi first went into private ownership. These land records, written by our ancestors, include detailed descriptions of land management practices."
A geographical information system (GIS) that provides maps about native Hawaiian land, culture and history. Kipuka links historic data sets to geographic locations. The foundation of Kipuka is the traditional land system, mokupuni divided into moku, ahupua‘a, ili and kuleana.
Search for File Plans, Government Survey Registered Maps, Hawaiʻi State Survey/Hawaii Territorial Survey plat maps, Hawaiian Home Lands plat maps, and more. Many of these maps have been digitized and can be downloaded. Consult the indexes to determine map number. We have print reproductions of some (mostly Honolulu area) plans in our collection.
Henry E.P. Kekahuna was a valued contributor to Bishop Museum’s records of traditional Hawaiian culture over the many years he assisted anthropologist Kenneth P. Emory. He made detailed records of numerous archaeological sites on Hawaiʻi Island for the Museum and the National Park Service, and helped gather local lore from older Hawaiians.
TAX MAPS for Hawaiʻi, updated annually. Includes data books, which allow you to search for taxpayer and parcel information, by street address or TMK number. Shows current land ownership in maps, and includes details on the property.