Industry Information

UH Manoa Library subscription includes the Core NAICS US Industry Market Research Reports, US Specialized Industry Reports, Global Industry Reports, and China Industry Reports. Identifies business operating risks and opportunities within 700 industries at the 5-digit NAICS level. U.S. reports are fully updated three times per year on average.

Statistics and studies from market research institutions, business organizations, government agencies, scientific publications, and more. Covers business, media, technology, society, education and more. The Consumer Insights module, including the Global Consumer Survey, provides consumer behavior, consumption, media usage for more than 55 countries.

Provides analysis, market data, and statistics on e-commerce, online marketing, social media, the internet and emerging digital technologies around the world. Includes sections for advertising & marketing, ecommerce & retail, financial services, health, technology, and more. Reports are developed using over 3,000 global resources from research firms, audience measurement companies, media agencies, government institutions, industry associations and more.

Formerly Data-Planet Statistical Datasets, search 52 billion data points in over 6.2 billion datasets sourced from over 70 public and private data providers. Allows users to manipulate datasets, compare multiple indicators and multiple sources, chart trends over time, and spatially represent data without requiring additional software programs. Includes the EASI Analytics Market Planner module, Data Axle Reference Solutions, as well as data from Zillow, Factset Corporate Fundamentals, US Stock Market Prices, and selected international market indices and exchanges.

All of ProQuest's business content is now available in one new platform. More than 130 million documents. Includes more than 2,400 journals, plus eBooks, news and magazines, videos, and hundreds of thousands of reports on companies, industries, markets, and countries. Includes The Wall Street Journal, Financial Times, and The Economist.

Over 3,800 full-text journals, including nearly 2,000 peer-reviewed journals. Industry reports, market research reports, SWOT analyses, case studies, country economic reports, conference proceedings, working papers collections, and over 1 million company profiles.
A new EBSCO interface is coming soon. Preview the new EBSCO interface now

Nexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.

Passport by Euromonitor is a comprehensive market research database providing key business intelligence on markets, consumers and companies, emphasizing consumer-related industries. It is an excellent source for international data, including market forecasts, consumer market sizes, consumer lifestyles, brands, and more.

Provides comprehensive full text coverage for regional business publications. Regional Business News incorporates coverage of 75 business journals, newspapers and newswires from all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States. This database is updated on a daily basis.
A new EBSCO interface is coming soon. Preview the new EBSCO interface now

The Value Line Investment Survey is a comprehensive source of information and advice on 1,700 stocks, representing approximately 95% of the market capitalization of all stocks traded in U.S. markets. Provides multi-year statistical history of key investment factors and forward-looking performance projections for each stock, including Value Line’s proprietary ratings and analyst commentary. Also includes analysis on more than 90 industries. Note: The UHM Library subscription includes the Investment Survey stocks only (no small or mid cap). Some database features may not be available in this academic library version.