UH Manoa Library subscription includes the Core NAICS US Industry Market Research Reports, US Specialized Industry Reports, Global Industry Reports, and China Industry Reports. Identifies business operating risks and opportunities within 700 industries at the 5-digit NAICS level. U.S. reports are fully updated three times per year on average.
Passport by Euromonitor is a comprehensive market research database providing key business intelligence on markets, consumers and companies, emphasizing consumer-related industries. It is an excellent source for international data, including market forecasts, consumer market sizes, consumer lifestyles, brands, and more.
Search 52 billion data points in over 6.2 billion datasets sourced from over 70 public and private data providers. Allows users to manipulate datasets, compare multiple indicators and multiple sources, chart trends over time, and spatially represent data without requiring additional software programs. Includes the EASI Analytics Market Planner module, as well as data from Zillow, Factset Corporate Fundamentals, US Stock Market Prices, and selected international market indices and exchanges.
1960-present. Provides direct access to more than 900 development indicators, with time series data for more than 200 countries and 18 country groupings. Data includes social, economic, financial, natural resources, and environmental indicators. Updated monthly. Export to Excel and CSV.
Journal Article Databases with Market Information
Consider searching journal articles with keyword or subject term "market share" or "market shares"
Company, industry, economic and geopolitical market research. Includes Hoover's Company Profiles; OxResearch; US and Worldwide Industry & Market Reports from Barnes Reports; and Snapshots providing market research overviews on 40+ industries and 40 countries.
ProQuest’s most comprehensive business database combines ABI/INFORM Collection; Accounting, Tax and Banking Collection; Asian & European Business Collection; Business Market Research Collection; Entrepreneurship Database; and J.P. Morgan Research. Includes thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, conference proceedings, working papers, trade publications, industry reports, and key periodicals such as The Wall Street Journal, Financial Times, and Economist.
NOTE: If you use an ad blocker, you may receive error messages when using certain functions in ProQuest databases. Please whitelist search-proquest-com.eres.library.manoa.hawaii.edu and search.proquest.com to avoid such errors.
Over 3,800 full-text journals, including nearly 2,000 peer-reviewed journals. Industry reports, market research reports, SWOT analyses, case studies, country economic reports, conference proceedings, working papers collections, and over 1 million company profiles.