Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Korea Collection Basic Reference Tools: Bibliographies, Catalogs & Indexes

Bibliographies, Catalogs & Indexes

Bibliography of Asian Studies. Ann Arbor, MI: Association for Asian Studies. <http://bas.umdl.umich.edu/b/bas/> (9 December 2001).
Hoffmann, Frank, comp. assisted by Matthew J. Christensen, and Kirk W. Larsen. Harvard Korean Studies Bibliography: 80,000 References on Korea. Cambridge, Mass.: Harvard University, Korea Institute, 1999. CD-ROM.
Kukhoe Tosŏgwan Munhŏn Chŏngbo [國會圖書館文獻情報]. Seoul: Taehan Min'guk Kukhoe Tosŏgwan. CD-ROM and <http://www.nanet.go.kr/dl/index.html> (3 January 2002).

● Han'guk Paksa mit Sŏksa Hagwi Nonmun Ch`ong Mongnok = Index to Korean Master's and Doctoral Theses 1945-
● Chŏnggi Kanhaengmul Kisa Saegin = Index to Korean Periodical Articles 1977-

Tanhaengbon Mongnok = Acquisition List of the National Assembly Library

1950-yŏn Ijŏn Kugoe Parhaeng Han'guk Kwallyŏn Charyo Mongnok [1950年以前國外發行 韓國關聯資料目錄]. Seoul: Kungnip Chungang Tosŏgwan, 1997. 238 p.
Hoare, James. Korea (World Bibliographical Series v.204). Oxford, England; Santa Barbara, Calif.; CLIO Press, 1997. 331 p.
Academy of Korean Studies, comp. Selected Bibliography of Korean Studies. Seoul: Korea Foundation, 1995. 396 p.
Bian, Yanjie, and Jeffrey Broadbent, eds. Social Science Research on the Life Course in Korea: Citations and Abstracts. Minneapolis, Minn.: Life Course Center, University of Minnesota, 1997. 35 p.

Taehan Min'guk Kukhoe Tosŏgwan. Chŏngbu Kanhaegmul Mongnok = Government Publications in Korea. Seoul: Taehan Min'guk Kukhoe Tosŏgwan.
Wilson, Myoung Chung. Korean Government Publication: An Introductory Guide. Lanham, Maryland: Scarecrow Press, 2000. 192 p.

Yang, Key Paik. A List of Americans Records and Papers on Korea = Miguk Nae Han'guk Kwallyŏn Kirok mit Sŏryu Mongnok. Yŏngmunp`yŏn. Seoul: Korea Foundation, 1991. 343 p.

Periodicals

Choo, Yong Kyu, comp. Union List of Korean Serials in East Asian Libraries in the United States. Ann Arbor, MI: Association for Asian Studies, 1994. 263 p.

Han'guk Tosŏgwan Hyŏphoe, ed. Haksul Chapchi Saegin 1960 [學術雜誌索引 1960]. Seoul: Han'guk Tosŏgwan Hyŏphoe, 1963. 407 p.
Han'guk Tosŏgwan Hyŏphoe, ed. Haksul Chapchi Saegin 1961-1962 [學術雜誌索引 1961-1962]. Seoul: Han'guk Tosŏgwan Hyŏphoe, 1964. 777 p.

Elrod, J. McRee. An Index to English Language Periodical Literature Published in Korea, 1890-1940. Seoul: Korean National Assembly Library, 1965. 198 p.
An Index to English Periodical Literature Published in Korea, 1945-1966. Seoul: Korean Research Center, 1967. 153 p.

Chapchi Chogwang Ch`ong Mokch`a 1935-1944 [雜誌<朝光>總目次 1935-1944]. Seoul: Taehan Min'guk Kukhoe Tosŏgwan, 1970. 226 p.
Chapchi Tonggwang, Sin tonga Ch`ong Mokch`a 1926-1933 [雜誌<東光><新東亞>總目次 1926-1933]. Seoul: Taehan Min'guk Kukhoe Tosŏgwan, 1969. 131 p.
Kaebyŏk Chi Ch`ong Mokch`a 1920-1949 [<開闢>誌總目次 1920-1949]. Seoul: Taehan Min'guk Kukhoe Tosŏgwan, 1966. 131 p.

Wŏlgan Chosŏn Saegin 1980-1994 [月刊朝鮮索引 1980-1994]. Seoul: Chosŏn Ilbosa, 1994. 280 p.

Newspapers

Korea Integrated News Database System (KINDS). Seoul: Korea Press Foundation. <http://www.kinds.or.kr/> (3 January 2002).

Chosŏn Ilbo Saegin [朝鮮日報索引]. 4 vols. (1990; 1991; 1992; 1993). Seoul: Chosŏn Ilbosa P`yŏnjipkuk Chosabu, 1994-1995.
Chosŏn Ilbo T`ukchip Kisa Saegin, 1920-1994 [朝鮮日報特輯記事索引 1920-1994]. Seoul: Chosŏn Ilbosa, 1995. 991 p.
Chosŏn Ilbo Hagye Kisa Saegin, 1920-1940 [朝鮮日報學藝記事索引 1920-1940]. Seoul: Chosŏn Ilbo P`yŏnjipkuk, 1989. 832 p.
Han'guk Yŏksa Yŏn'guhoe Taehan Chegukki Yŏn'guban, ed. Hwangsŏng Sinmun Kisa Saeginjip [皇城新聞記事索引集]. 2 vols. Seoul: Kyŏngin Munhwasa, 1998.

Elrod, J. McRee. An Index to English Language Newspapers Published in Korea, 1896-1937. Seoul: Yonsei University, 1966. 50 p.