Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Korea Collection Basic Reference Tools: Language & Linguisitics

Language & Linguisitics

Kugŏhak Yŏn'gam [國語學年鑑]. Seoul: Kungnip Kugŏ Yŏn'guwŏn.

Nam, Kwang-u. Kugŏhak Kwan'gye Paksa Hagwi Nonmun Yoyakchip [國語學關係博士學位論文要約集]. Seoul: Kyŏngun Ch`ulp`ansa, 1994. 876 p.

Kugŏ Kungmunhak Charyo Sajŏn [國語國文學資料辭典]. 2 vols. Seoul: Han'guk Sajŏn Yŏn'gusa, 1995.

Chosŏn Mal Taesajŏn [朝鮮말大辭典]. 2 vols. P`yŏngyang: Sahoe Kwahak Ch`ulp`ansa, 1992.

Ŭnp`yŏng Ŏmun Yŏn'guso, ed. Kugŏ Taesajŏn: Great Korean Dictionary. 2 vols. Seoul: Kŭmsŏng Ch`ulp`ansa, 1996.

Kungnip Kugŏ Yŏn'guwŏn. P`yojun Kugŏ Taesajŏn [標準國語大辭典]. 3 vols. Seoul: Tusan Tonga, 1999.

Han'gŭl Hakhoe. Uri Mal K`ŭn Sajŏn. 4 vols. Seoul: Ŏmun'gak, 1991.

Nam, Yŏng-sin, ed. Han+ Kugŏ Sajŏn. Seoul: Sŏngandang, 1997. (with supplement Ch`oesin Oeraeŏ Sajŏn)

Minjung Essensŭ Kugŏ Sajŏn [民衆 Essence國語辭典]. Seoul: Minjung Sŏrim, 1996. 2686 p.

Yŏnse Taehakkyo Ŏnŏ Chŏngbo Kaebal Yŏn'guwŏn, ed. Yŏnse Han'gugŏ Sajŏn [延世韓國語辭典]. Seoul: Tusan Tonga, 1998. 2144p.

Cho, Chae-su. Nam-Pukhan Mal Pigyo Sajŏn: Chungguk, Yet Soryŏn Chiyŏk Tongp`odŭl ŭi Uri Mal ŭl P`ohamhan Pigyo Ŏhwiron [南北韓말比交辭典]. Seoul: T`odam, 1996. 605 p.

Sin, Hyŏn-il. Han'gŭl Mach`umpŏp Sajŏn. Seoul: Kugŏ Kyoyuk Yŏn'guso, 1996. 1596 p.

Yi, Chu-haeng, et al. P`yojun Han'gugŏ Parŭm Sajŏn = Korean Pronouncing Dictionary. Seoul: Chigu Munhwasa, 1998. 816p.

Chungse Chosŏnmal Sajŏn [中世朝鮮말辭典]. Seoul: Minjok Munhwasa, 1996. 332 p.

Hong, Yun-p`yo, et al. 17-segi Kugŏ Sajŏn [17世紀 國語辭典]. 2 vols. Seoul: Han'guk Chŏngsin Munhwawŏn, 1995.

Oeraeŏ Sajŏn [外來語辭典]. Seoul: Han'guk Kyoyŏl Kijahoe, 1987. 932 p.

Tan'guk Taehakkyo Pusŏl Tongyanghak Yŏn'guso. Han'guk Hanchaŏ Sajŏn [韓國漢字語辭典]. 5 vols. Seoul: Tan'guk Taehakkyo Ch`ulp`anbu, 1992-1996.

Kim, Kwang-hae. Pandaemal Sajŏn = Korean Dictionary of Antonyms. Seoul: Kukhak Charyowŏn, 1990. 247 p.

Wŏn, Yŏng-sŏp, ed. Tongŭm Tongŭi Ijaŏ [同音同意異字語]. Seoul: Sech`ang Ch`ulp`ansa, 1994. 282 p.

Kim, Pyŏng-gyun, ed. Han'gugŏ Tongŭmŏ Sajŏn [韓國語同音語辭典]. Seoul: T`aehaksa, 2000. 1474 p.

Park, Yong-su. Kyŏre Mal Yongnye Sajŏn [겨레말 用例辭典]. Seoul: Sŏul Taehakkyo Ch`ulp`anbu, 1996. 2294 p.

Chang, Sŭng-uk. Han'gyŏre Mal Moi: Chang Sŭng-uk ŭi Uri Mal Sallim Sajŏn. Seoul: Hanul Yŏnmot, 1997. 604 p.

Ch`oe, Ki-ho. Sajŏn e Ŏmnŭn T`obagi Mal 2400. Seoul: T`odam, 1996. 387 p.

Kyohak Tae Han-Han Sajŏn [漢韓辭典]. 2 vols. Seoul: Kyohaksa, 1998.

Kim, Kwang-su. Swipke Ppalli Ch`annŭn 8282 Hancha Sajŏn [漢字辭典]. Seoul: Ŏmun'gak, 1998. 1148 p.

Minjung Sŏgwan Essensŭ Yŏng-Han Sajŏn = Minjungseogwan Essence English-Korean Dictionary. Seoul: Minjung Sŏrim, 1995. 1724 p.

Choo, Miho, and William O'Grady. Handbook of Korean Vocabulary: A Resource for Word Recognition and Comprehension. Honolulu: University of Hawai'i Press, 1996. 414 p.

Jones, B.J., and Gene S. Rhie, eds. NTC's Compact Korean and English Dictionary. Lincolnwood, IL: National Textbook Co., 1995. 394 p.

Jones, B.J., and Gene S. Rhie, eds. English-Korean Practical Conversation Dictionary: All-Romanized. Elizabeth, N.J.: Hollym International Corp., 1984. 658 p.

Jones, B.J., and Gene S. Rhie, eds. Standard English-Korean & Korean-English Dictionary for Foreigners: Romanized. Elizabeth, N.J.: Hollym, 1991. 780 p.

Chung-Han Taesajŏn [中韓大辭典]. Seoul: Koryŏ Taehakkyo Minjok Munhwa Yŏn'guso, 1995. 3079 p.

Park, Ok Joul, et al. Dictionnaire Pratique Coréen-Français. Séoul, Corée: Edition Samhwa, 1981. 967 p.

Société Coréene de Langue et Littérature Françaises. Nouveau Dictionnaire Français-Coréen. Séoul, Corée: Édition Samhwa, 1981. 1863 p.

Han'guk Togŏ Tongmun Hakhoe, ed. Minjungserims Koreanisch-Deutsches Worterbuch = Han-Tok Sajŏn. Seoul: Minjung Sŏrim, 1982. 2103 p.

Han'guk Togŏ Tongmun Hakhoe, ed. Samhwa Model Tok-Han Sajŏn [獨韓辭典]. Seoul: Samhwa Ch`ulp`ansa, 1997. 2466 p.

Yasuda, Yoshimi, and Nak-pom Son, eds. Minjung Essensu Han-Il Sajon [韓日辭典]. Seoul: Minjung Sŏrim, 1983. 2131 p.

Kat`ollik Taehakkyo Kojŏn Lat`inŏ Yŏn'guso, ed. Latin-Han'gŭl Sajŏn= Dictionarium Latino-Coreanum. Seoul: Kat`ollik Taehakkyo Ch`ulp`anbu, 1995. 1038 p.

Koreisko-Russkii Slovar´: Okolo 80 tyc. Slov = Cho-Ro Sajŏn. Seoul: Han'guk Munhwasa, 1995. 891 p. Originally published: Pkhenian: Nauka i Entsiklopediia; Moskva: Russkii iazyk, 1994.

Kodae Rŏsia Munhwa Yŏn'guso. Russko-Korefiskifi Slovar' = Ro-Han Sajŏn. Seoul: Tosŏ Ch`ulp`an Churyu, 1987. 1748 p.

Chang, Sŏn-yŏng, ed. Han-Sŏ Sajŏn = Diccionario Coreano-Espanol. Seoul: Han'guk Oegugŏ Taehakkyo Ch`ulp`anbu, 1994. 736 p.

Kim, Ch`ung-sik, ed. Sŏbanaŏ Sajŏn = Diccionario Espanol-Coreano. Seoul: Wŏlch`ul, 1989. 1661 p.

Martin, Samuel E. A Reference Grammar of Korean: A Complete Guide to the Grammar and History of the Korean Language. Rutland, Vt.; Tokyo: C.E. Tuttle, 1992. 1032 p.